TAC Banner
About TAC    |     Grants    |     Programs    |     Events    |     Resources    |     News    |     Opportunities    |     Home
 

March 26, 2007

ADVISORY PANEL SCHEDULE ANNOUNCED BY TENNESSEE ARTS COMMISSION

NASHVILLE - - The Tennessee Arts Commission has announced the schedule for the 2007 Citizen Advisory Panels. The meetings, which are open to the public, will be held in the conference room at the Commission’s office, 401 Charlotte Avenue in Nashville.

Grant applications will be reviewed. The panels meet annually to review grant applications in various arts disciplines.

“The panels consist of dedicated, informed individuals from across the state who have strong backgrounds in, or are active supporters of the arts,” says Rod Reiner, deputy director of the Commission. “They evaluate grant applications for quality and excellence, and provide an invaluable service to the Commission.”

Scheduled meeting will be held:

Dance - Wednesday, April 4 - 10 a.m.
Folklife - Thursday, April 5 - 10 a.m.
Visual Arts, Craft, Media - Tuesday, April 10 - 10 a.m.
Arts Access - Wednesday, April 11 - 10 a.m.
Music - Thursday, April 12 - 10 a.m.
Literary - Friday, April 13 - 10 a.m.
Theater - Tuesday, April 17 - 10 a.m.
Rural Arts Project Support I - Wednesday, April 18 - 10 a.m.
(arts organizations)
Rural Arts Project Support II - Thursday, April 19 - 10 a.m.
(non-arts organizations)
Community Arts - Friday, April 20 - 10 a.m.
Arts Education – Teacher Training - Tuesday, April 24 - 10 a.m.
Inter-Arts - Wednesday, April 25 - 10 a.m.
Arts Education – Community Learning - Thursday, April 26 - 10 a.m.

For more information on the Citizen Advisory Panels contact Rod Reiner at (615) 741-2093 or e-mail: rod.reiner@state.tn.us. Information on the Tennessee Arts Commission and its grants programs is also available online: www.arts.state.tn.us.

The Tennessee Arts Commission is a state agency that funds and supports quality arts experiences to ensure the citizens of Tennessee have access to and participate in the arts.

###

TAC Address and Phone Numbers
Tennessee.gov Home  |  Search Tennessee.gov  |  A to Z Directory  |  Policies  |  Survey  |  Help  |  Site Map  |  Contact