TAC Banner
About TAC    |     Grants    |     Programs    |     Events    |     Resources    |     News    |     Opportunities    |     Home
 

March 6 , 2013


Advisory Panel Schedule Announced by Tennessee Arts Commission

NASHVILLE - - The Tennessee Arts Commission has announced the schedule for the 2013 Peer Advisory Meetings.  The meetings, which are open to the public, will be held in the conference room at the Commission’s office, located at 401 Charlotte Avenue in downtown Nashville.  Grant applications for Fiscal Year 2014, submitted to the Commission, will be reviewed by 16 different panels.  The panels meet annually to evaluate applications in different grant categories.

“We appreciate the work of the individuals who serve on our citizen advisory panels,” says Rod Reiner, deputy director of the Commission.  “These panels consist of dedicated, informed individuals from across the state who have strong backgrounds in, or are active supporters of the arts. They evaluate grant applications based on standardized evaluation criteria.  This evaluation is critical to the grant making process in determining funding by the Commission.”

All times are Central Daylight Time (CDT). Scheduled meetings will be held:

Cultural  Education Partnership, 10 a.m., Wednesday, March 13

Major Cultural Institution, 8 a.m., Wednesday, March 20 and Thursday, March 21

Dance, 10 a.m., Tuesday, April 2

Folklife, 10 a.m., Wednesday, April 3

Arts Education - Community Learning, 10 a.m., Thursday, April 4

Arts Education - Teacher Training, 10 a.m., Friday, April 5

Music, 10 a.m., Monday, April 8

Funds for At-Risk Youth, 10 a.m., Tuesday, April 9

Rural Arts Project Support I (arts organizations), 10 a.m., Wednesday, April 10

Rural Arts Project Support II (non-arts organizations), 10 a.m., Thursday, April 11

Arts Education - Artist-in-Residence, 10 a.m., Friday, April 12

Community Arts, 10 a.m., Monday, April 15

Theater, 10 a.m., Tuesday, April 16

Literary Arts, 10 a.m., Wednesday, April 17

Inter-Arts, 10 a.m., Thursday, April 18

Visual Arts and Craft, 10 a.m., Monday April 22

Media and Design, 10 a.m., Tuesday, April 23

Arts Access I (arts organizations), 10 a.m., Wednesday, April 24

Arts Access II (non-arts organizations), 10 a.m., Thursday, April 25
      

For more information on the Peer Advisory Panels, contact Rod Reiner at 615-741-2093 or e-mail: rod.reiner@tn.gov.  Information on the grant programs offered by the Tennessee Arts Commission is available online: www.tn.gov/arts.

 

# # #

 


TAC Address and Phone Numbers
Tennessee.gov Home  |  Search Tennessee.gov  |  A to Z Directory  |  Policies  |  Survey  |  Help  |  Site Map  |  Contact