
Keep Upper Portion For Your Records
Return Copy Below - Detach Here

1. TIRE FEE (Number of tires subject to fee __________________ multiplied by $1.00 Tire Fee) .................... ___________________________

2. VENDOR'S COMPENSATION (10% of Line 1 for timely filing) ............................................................................ ___________________________

3. ENTER CREDIT AMOUNT (if applicable) ............................................................................................................. ___________________________

4. PENALTY (If filed late, see instructions on reverse side) ...................................................................................... ___________________________

5. INTEREST (If filed late, see instructions on reverse side; current interest rate per annum is                 ) ........... ___________________________

6. TOTAL AMOUNT REMITTED (If filed late, add lines 1, 4, and 5 and subtract Line 3 if applicable. If filed timely,
subtract Line 2 from Line 1 and subtract Line 3 if applicable) ............................................................................... ___________________________

00

00

00

00
00

WRITE NUMBERS LIKE THIS

TENNESSEE DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE

RV-1984

ROUND TO NEAREST DOLLAR

REMINDERS
1) Read instructions on reverse side before preparing this worksheet.
2) Transfer the amounts reported in the worksheet to the corresponding item numbers in the bottom portion.
3) Be sure to sign and date your return in the signature box on the back of the form.

WORKSHEET FOR COMPUTING TAX

FEIN

This return must be filed and the proper tax
paid on or before the 25th day of the month
following the quarterly period. THE RETURN
MUST BE FILED TIMELY EVEN THOUGH
NO TAX IS DUE.

Make your check payable to the Tennessee
Department of Revenue for the amount
shown on Line 6 and mail to:

Tennessee Department of Revenue
Andrew Jackson State Office Building
500 Deaderick Street
Nashville, TN 37242

For
Period
Ending

Due
Date

00

TENNESSEE DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE
TIRE PRE-DISPOSAL FEE RETURN

SSN

TIRE PRE-DISPOSAL FEE RETURN

ACCOUNT NO.

TIR

408

3. CREDIT AMOUNT

5. INTEREST
     (            per annum)

1. TIRE FEE

4. PENALTY

For Period
Ending

Due
Date

ACCOUNT NO.

RV-R0000301

00

00

00

00

00

00

2. VENDOR'S COMPENSATION

6. TOTAL AMOUNT REMITTED

If an amended
return, check

box above

INTERNET (3-01)



Tax Preparer's Address Phone Number

Signature of Preparer other than Taxpayer Date

Taxpayer's Signature DateIf your account number is not preprinted on the front of the
return, enter your federal employer identification number
(FEIN) or social security number (SSN) in the spaces above

INSTRUCTIONS
GENERAL: In accordance with the Solid Waste Management Act of 1991, a pre-disposal fee of $1.00 per tire is imposed on each person

(business) making retail sales of new tires in this state. Sales of new tires for use on motor vehicles used on streets or
highways, including automobiles, motorcycles, trucks, trailers, semi-trailers, farm equipment and construction machinery
are subject to the fee. Used tires, recaps, retreads, and tires for vehicles which are propelled solely by human muscular
power, such as bicycles, are exempt. Also exempt are tires sold "for resale" that are properly supported by a sales tax resale
certificate.

DUE DATE:Dealers will be required to file a quarterly return and pay the fee on or before the 25th day of the month following the close
of the period set out below:

PERIOD DUE DATE
October 1 through December 31 January 25

January 1 through March 31 April 25
April 1 through June 30 July 25

July 1 through September 30 October 25
TAXPAYER/TAX PREPARER'S SIGNATURE:   You must sign and date your return. Paid preparers (accountants, attorneys, etc.) must

also sign the return.
FILING: Make your check payable to the Tennessee Department of Revenue for the amount shown on Line 6 of the return and mail

with the return to: Tennessee Department of Revenue,  Andrew Jackson State Office Building, 500 Deaderick Street,
Nashville, TN 37242. NOTE: The payment of the tax by Electronic Funds Transfer (EFT) does not relieve you of filing a timely
tax return.

AMENDED RETURNS:  If this return is an "Amended  Return," please indicate "Period Ending" and check the appropriate box on the
front of the form.

COMPUTATION OF TAX:
Line 1: Multiply the number of tires subject to the fee by $1.00 to determine the TIRE FEE.
Line 2: Deduct 10% of Line 1, if the return is filed by the appropriate due date (January 25, April 25, July 25, and October 25) to

determine VENDOR'S COMPENSATION. No deduction from the fee will be allowed if such report or payment is delinquent.
Line 3: Enter the amount of any outstanding CREDIT AMOUNT of tire fee previously notified by the department.
Line 4: If filed late, PENALTY is computed at 5% of the fee (Line 1 minus the credit on Line 3) for each 30-day period that the return

is delinquent. Total penalty is not to exceed 25% of the tax due; the minimum penalty is $15.00 regardless of the amount of
tax due or whether there is any tax due.

Line 5: If filed late, compute INTEREST at the current rate on the tax (Line 1 minus the credit on Line 3, from the due date to the date
paid.

Line 6: Add Lines 1, 4, and 5 or subtract Line 2 from Line 1; subtract credit amount entered on Line 3 to determine net AMOUNT DUE.

Check appropriate box
and fill in number below:

 FEIN or SSN

Under penalties of perjury, I declare that I have examined this report, and to the best of my
knowledge and belief, it is true, correct, and complete.

INTERNET (3-01)

Tennessee residents can also call our statewide toll free number at 1-800-342-1003. Out-of-state callers must dial (615) 253-0600.

For additional information, contact the Taxpayer Services Division in one of our Department of Revenue Offices:

Johnson City
(423) 854-5321
204 High Point Drive

Chattanooga
(423) 634-6266
Suite 203
1301 Riverfront 
   Parkway

Memphis
(901) 213-1400
3150 Appling Road

Nashville
(615) 253-0600
Andrew Jackson Building
500 Deaderick Street

Jackson
(731) 423-5747
Suite 340
Lowell Thomas Building
225 Martin Luther King Blvd.

Knoxville
(865) 594-6100
Suite 300
7175 Strawberry
    Plains Pike




