Council Members

The Council on Developmental Disabilities is made up of Governor-appointed private citizens who either have a disability or are family members of a person with a disability.  Council members represent the cultural and geographic diversity of Tennessee.  The Council also has representatives of State agencies that are connected with disability policy and services in the state.

group photo of adults with and without disabilities representing all parts of tn, different disabilities, different state agencies, etc. and also council staff

  • Tommy Lee Kidd , Council Chair - Lawrenceburg
  • Serina Gilbert, Council Vice-Chair - Charlotte
  • Evan Espey, Legislative & Public Policy Committee Chair - Antioch
  • Lisa Johnson, Evaluation Committee Chair - Greeneville
  • Tecia Puckett Pryor, Communications Committee Chair- Smithville
  • Amy Allen - Milan
  • Jody Cheek - Johnson City
  • Roddey Coe - Chattanooga
  • Jennifer Coleman - Paris
  • Ryan Durham, Lawrenceburg
  • Tatum Fowler - Knoxville
  • Dawn Fry – Cookeville
  • Lesley Guilaran - Jackson
  • Douglass Hall - Memphis
  • Clancey Hopper - Antioch
  • Jean-Marie Lawrence - Chattanooga
  • William Lovell - Hohenwald
  • Deborah McBride - Wildersville
  • Steve Sheegog - Memphis
  • Gina Summer - Jackson
  • Karen West - Gallatin
  • Martez Williams - Nashville

Commissioners/Representatives of State Government Departments and Agencies

University Centers for Excellence in Developmental Disabilities

Elise McMillan, J.D., Co-Director, Vanderbilt Kennedy Center for Excellence in Developmental Disabilities

Bruce Keisling, Ph.D., Executive Director, Boling Center for Developmental Disabilities, University of Tennessee Health Science Center

Protection and Advocacy Agency

Lisa Primm, Executive Director, Disability Rights Tennessee

Local Non-Governmental Agency

Sarah Kassas, TN Disability Pathfinder