Skip to Content

Long-Term Care Ombudsman

Map of the counties of Tennessee divided into regions Region 1 Region 2 Region 3 Region 4 Region 5 Region 6 Region 7 Region 8 Region 9

 

1

FIRST TENNESSEE

 

Debby Morrell
Mae Grimes

Legal Aid of East TN
311 West Walnut St.

Johnson City, TN 37064-6786

or
PO Drawer 360
Johnson City, TN 37605-0360
Phone: 423-794-2488
Fax:    423-928-9488
Email: dmorrell@laet.org

Website: www.laet.org

Region 1 Counties:
• Carter
• Greene
• Hancock
• Hawkins
• Johnson
• Sullivan
• Unicoi
• Washington

2

EAST TENNESSEE

 

Lucinda "Cindy" Troyer
East TN Human Resource Agency
9111 Cross Park Drive, Suite D-100
Knoxville, TN 37923-4517
Tel:  865-691-2551 ext. 4223
Fax:  865-531-7216
Email: ctroyer@ethra.org

Website: www.ethra.org

Region 2 Counties:
• Anderson
• Blount
• Campbell
• Claiborne
• Cocke
• Grainger
• Hamblen
• Jefferson
• Knox
• Loudon
• Monroe
• Morgan
• Roane
• Scott
• Sevier
• Union

3

SOUTHEAST TENNESSEE

 

Trudy Mott
Partnership for Families, Children, and Adults
5600 Brainerd Road, Suite B24

Chattanooga, TN 37411-5347
Tel:   423-755-2877
Fax:  423-755-2755
Email: tmott@partnershipfca.com

Website: www.partnershipfca.com

Region 3 Counties:
• Bledsoe
• Bradley
• Grundy
• Hamilton
• McMinn
• Marion
• Meigs
• Polk
• Rhea
• Sequatchie

4

UPPER CUMBERLAND

 

Marie C Ferran
Aging Services for the
Upper Cumberlands
1225 South Willow Avenue
Cookeville, TN 38506-4194
Tel:   931-432-4210
Fax:  931-432-6010
Email: eldlaw@twlakes.net

Website: www.ucdd.org

 

Region 4 Counties:
• Cannon
• Clay
• Cumberland
• DeKalb
• Fentress
• Jackson
• Macon
• Overton
• Pickett
• Putnam
• Smith
• Van Buren
• Warren
• White

5

GREATER NASHVILLE

 

Patti Bedwell
Richard Robinson

Mid-Cumberland Human
Resource Agency
600 Small Street, Suite 125B
Gallatin, Tn. 37066-2254
Office: 615-452-5259 or 615-452-1687
Fax: 615-834-8906
Email: pbedwell@mchra.com
Email: rrobinson@mchra.com

Website: www.mchra.com

Region 5 Counties:
• Cheatham
• Davidson
• Dickson
• Houston
• Humphreys
• Montgomery
• Robertson
• Rutherford
• Stewart
• Sumner
• Trousdale
• Williamson
• Wilson

6

SOUTH CENTRAL

 

Rick Lucas
South Central Tennessee AAAD
101 Sam Watkins Blvd.
Mt. Pleasant, TN 38474-4024
Phone: 931-379-2926
Fax: 931-379-2685
Email: rlucas@sctdd.org

Website: www.sctdd.org

Region 6 Counties:
• Bedford
• Coffee
• Franklin
• Giles
• Hickman
• Lawrence
• Lewis
• Lincoln
• Marshall
• Maury
• Moore
• Perry
• Wayne

7

NORTHWEST

 

Marchell Gardner
Gwen Hopkins

Northwest TN Human Resource Agency
124 Weldon Drive 38237-1308
PO Box 963
Martin, TN 38237-0963
Tel:   731-587-4213 ext. 239
Fax:  731-587-6823
Email: marchell.gardner@nwthra.org

Website: www.nwtddhra.org

Region 7 Counties:
• Benton
• Carroll
• Crockett
• Dyer
• Gibson
• Henry
• Lake
• Obion
• Weakley

8

SOUTHWEST

 

Amanda Scott
Senior Citizens Law Project
210 West Main St. 38301-6114
P.O Box 2066
Jackson, TN 38302-2066
Tel: 731-426-1312
Fax: 731-422-9079
Email: amanda@wtls.org

Website: http://www.wtls.org/Ombudsman.htm

Region 8 Counties
• Chester
• Decatur
• Hardeman
• Hardin
• Haywood
• Henderson
• McNairy
• Madison

9

AGING COMMISSION OF THE MID-SOUTH

 

Zev Samuels
Metropolitan Inter-Faith Assoc.
910 Vance Avenue 38126-2911
PO Box 3130
Memphis, TN 38173-0130
Tel:   901-529-4565 ext. 215
Fax:  901-523-1266
Email: zsamuels@mifa.org

Website: http://www.mifa.org/ombudsman

Region 9 Counties
• Fayette
• Lauderdale 
• Shelby
• Tipton

STATE LONG-TERM CARE OMBUDSMAN

 

Laura Brown
Tennessee Commission on Aging and Disability
502 Deaderick Street
9th Floor
Nashville, TN 37243-0860
Tel: 615-253-4392
Fax: 615-741-3309
Toll Free: 877-236-0013
TDD: 615-532-3893
Email: laura.brown@tn.gov

Website: http://www.tn.gov/comaging/ombudsman.shtml


 

Last updated 05/13/14.