Athletic Commission - TN.Gov

Athletic Commission

Apply / Renew License Verify a License

“Chapter 115  Tennessee Athletic Commission Act of 2016” establishes the Tennessee Athletic Commission as attached to the division of Regulatory Boards within the department of Commerce and Insurance.

The Tennessee Athletic Commission will be composed of five (5) members appointed by the Governor, the Speaker of the Senate and the Speaker of the House.

Update Effective Immediately, Boxing Severity Index:

Procedure for Review of Proposed Contest (Score Ranking) [pdf]

TN Athletic Commission Fee Schedule
License Classifications Licensing Fees
Combatants MMA:  $25 License Fee + $50 Application Fee = $75
Boxing:  $25 License Fee + $50 Application Fee = $75
Kickboxing:  $25 License Fee + $50 Application Fee = $75
Promoter MMA:  $500 License Fee + $50 Application Fee = $550
Boxing:  $500 License Fee + $50 Application Fee = $550
Kickboxing:  $500 License Fee + $50 Application Fee = $550
Ring Officials Announcer:  $100 License Fee + $50 Application Fee = $150
Timekeeper:  $50 License Fee + $50 Application Fee = $100
Judge:  $50 License Fee + $50 Application Fee = $100
Referee:  $75 License Fee + $50 Application Fee = $125
Physician:  (No Fee Or License Required As Long As Medical License Is Active.)
Participants Second (Cornerman) :  $25 License Fee + $50 Application Fee = $75
Matchmaker:  $100 License Fee + $50 Application Fee = $150
Manager:  $100 License Fee + $50 Application Fee = $150

 

Blood test update, effective immediately:

A professional combatant shall be subject to additional blood testing for infectious diseases if more than ninety (90) days have elapsed since the combatant's license was issued. All expenses incurred pursuant to this section shall be paid by the promoter. 


Need help with your license?

These videos will show you how to use our online licensing system, CORE
Register New Account | New Application for License | License Renewal


Email Us

Athletic Commission Customer Service Center