Contact Us

For General Information or Assistance:

Telephone Number: 615-741-2241

Mailing Address:
Department of Commerce & Insurance
500 James Robertson Parkway
Davy Crockett Tower
Nashville, Tennessee 37243-0565

Contact Our Divisions:

Press or Media Inquiries
Consumer Affairs
Regulatory Boards and Commissions
Insurance Division
Tennessee Emergency Communications Board
Fire Prevention
Law Enforcement Training
TennCare Oversight
Technical/Website Related

Commissioner's Office
Commissioner Julie Mix McPeak
Deputy Commissioner Chlora Lindley-Myers
Deputy Commissioner Gary West
Assistant Commissioner for Insurance​ Michael Humphreys
Assistant Commissioner Regulatory Boards​ Brian McCormack
Assistant Commissioner for the Securities Frank Borger-Gilligan
Assistant Commissioner for TennCare Oversight Lisa Jordan
Communications Director Kevin Walters
Internal Audit Director John Williams
Legislative Liaison Frankie Anderson
General Administration
Information Systems Director Darren L. Laaser
Personnel Director Shannon Tolbert
Web Developer Andy Diehl