Pathways Regions

The Pathways TN regions are the drivers of the Pathways TN framework. Each region across the state has its own unique areas of strength and is empowered to have regionally driven planning and implementation. The Office of Pathways TN provides helpful resources, guidance, and advocacy. Pathways TN depends on regional buy-in and enterprise to implement education-to-career pathways across the state.

Regional Pathways TN initiatives are facilitated by regional intermediaries at local workforce boards, chambers of commerce, and businesses. They guide the work and direction of our nine regions across the state. Intermediaries provide our staff and state planning team with information about each region's needs to ensure we are supporting alignment at the state level. These intermediaries serve as a champion and liaison, convening business and industry support, coordinating cross-agency conversations, securing resources to sustain the work, and fostering cohesive, purposeful relationships between industry and education to ensure the framework moves from theory to reality. Interested in learning more about your Pathways region? Contact your intermediary listed below.Pathways Tennessee Nine Regions. Northwest: Benton, Carroll, Crockett, Dyer, Gibson, Henry, Lake, Obion, and Weakley Counties. Greater Memphis: Fayette, Lauderdale, Tipton, and Shelby Counties. Southwest: Chester, Decatur, Hardeman, Hardin, Haywood, Henderson, Madison, and McNairy Counties. Northern Middle: Cheatham, Davidson, Dickson, Humphreys, Houston, Montgomery, Robertson, Rutherford, Stewart, Sumner, Trousdale, Williamson, and Wilson Counties. Southern Middle: Bedford, Coffee, Franklin, Giles, Hickman, Lawrence, Lewis, Lincoln, Marshall, Maury, Moore, Perry, and Wayne Counties. Upper Cumberland: Cannon, Clay, Cumberland, DeKalb, Fentress, Jackson, Macon, Overton, Pickett, Putnam, Smith, Warren, White, and Van Buren Counties. Southeast: Bledsoe, Bradley, Grundy, Hamilton, Marion, McMinn, Meigs, Monroe, Polk, Rhea, and Sequatchie Counties. East: Anderson, Blount, Campbell, Claiborne, Cocke, Grainger, Hamblen, Jefferson, Knox, Loudon, Morgan, Roane, Scott, Sevier, and Union Counties. Northeast: Carter, Greene, Hancock, Hawkins, Johnson, Sullivan, Unicoi, and Washington Counties.

Tammi Ford
Greater Memphis
John Churchill
Lottie Ryans
Northern Middle – Coming Early 2018
Northwest – Coming Fall 2017 Rutherford County
Beth Duffield
Annie White
Southern Middle – Coming Early 2018
Jo Matherne
Upper Cumberland
Lillian Hartgrove