2016 Spring Recipients

Governor Haslam created the Governor’s Excellence in Service Awards to recognize outstanding state employees who are at the forefront of improving the way Tennessee State Government delivers services. Employees selected by their department’s leadership to receive the award are helping provide Tennessee taxpayers with the highest quality service at the lowest possible cost.

  • Ward Tarkington
    Data and Technology Unit LeaderAgriculture

  • Misty Neeley
    Director of AccreditationChildren's Services

  • James Olguin
    Executive Director of the Field Enforcement UnitCommerce & Insurance

  • Joyce Carmichael
    Director of Records ManagementCorrection

  • Rebecca Hargrove Smith
    Regional Director for the Upper CumberlandEconomic and Community Development

  • Kathi Rowe
    Director of IDEA Fiscal ManagementEducation

  • Tisha Calabrese-Benton
    Director of Water ResourcesEnvironment & Conservation

  • Renee Boles
    Manager of Retirement and BillingFinance & Administration

  • Ramesh Prajapati
    Software DeveloperFinancial Institutions

  • Henry Deaderick
    Mail Processing ManagerGeneral Services

  • Joey Smith
    County DirectorHealth

  • Ben Thomas
    AttorneyHealth Care Finance and Administration

  • David Adams
    Procurement OfficerHuman Resources

  • Maelena Holmes
    Assistant General CounselHuman Services

  • Matthew Parriott
    Public Information OfficerIntellectual and Developmental Disabilities

  • Camille Frech
    Program SpecialistLabor and Workforce Development

  • Dr. Kevin Turner
    Physician-PsychiatristMental Health and Substance Abuse Services

  • Rob Pennington
    Web DeveloperMilitary

  • Jaime Espinosa-Bowen
    Statistical Research SpecialistRevenue

  • Michael Hogan
    Director of the Driver License Issuance SectionSafety & Homeland Security

  • Michael Ross
    Regional ManagerTourist Development

  • Larry McGoogin
    Assistant Director of Comprehensive PlanningTransportation