TGL Toastmasters

What is TGL Toastmasters?

In January 2014 TGMI sent out a survey to alumni which included asking for interest in developing a Toastmasters club for alumni. The TGMI Steering Committee started working with Toastmasters International to charter a new club. In July 2014 Toastmasters International held an informational "demonstration". Due to the overwhelming interest, it was decided to broaden the audience to TGEI and LEAD TN. There were 53 TGEI, TGMI and LEAD TN in attendance at the demonstration. DOHR agreed to sponsor the creation of a Tennessee Government Leadership Toastmasters Club. Toastmasters requires a minimum of 20 members to charter a new club; however our alumni had 31 members volunteer to become charter members. The paperwork was submitted to Toastmasters International in December 2014 and the new TGL Toastmasters Club number 4310000 was chartered on December 23, 2014. Our first meeting took place on January 9, 2015. Please go to the following link to read more about TGL Toastmasters Club: http://4310000.toastmastersclubs.org

TGL Toastmasters Officers

For more information please contact any of the TGL Toastmasters Officers:

President

Helen Ford
Helen.Ford@tn.gov

VP Education

Dr. Jeanine Miller
Jeanine.C.Miller@tn.gov

VP Membership

Anthony Hogan
Anthony.Hogan@tn.gov

VP Public Relations

April Romero
April.Romero@tn.gov

Secretary

Carla Farris
Carla.R.Farris@tn.gov

Treasurer

Terry Malone
tmalone@thda.org

Sergeant-At-Arms

Jeremy McBride
Jeremy.McBride@tn.gov

Ex-Officio

Dr. Trish Holliday
Trish.Holliday@tn.gov

 

TGL Toastmasters Newsletter

February 2017

December 2016

October 2016

September 2016

August 2016

July 2016

June 2016

May 2016

February 2016

January 2016

December 2015

November 2015

October 2015

September 2015

August 2015

July 2015

June 2015

May 2015

April 2015

March 2015