Skip to Content

Motor Vehicle Commission

Mailing Address:

 

Tennessee Motor Vehicle Commission

500 James Robertson Pkwy

Nashville, TN 37243-1153

 

Telephone:

 

Phone: 615-741-2711

Fax: 615-741-0651

 

Email Us (Click Here)

 

Note: For media and press inquiries, contact Kate Abernathy at 615-253-8941.

 

Board Contact Information
Title/Function Name
Executive Director

Leon Stribling
615-741-2711
Leon.Stribling@tn.gov

Office Manager

Coordinates staff members to maximize the efficiency of work flow, Closes dealerships. Processes all annual sales reports, sends out letters for late annual sales reports.

Barry Whitson

615-253-1318

barry.whitson@tn.gov

Administrative Assistant Reg. Board II
Board minutes, All appeal letters for Commission meetings, reconciliation, web liasion for board website, approves all license applications,show permits,runs or request reports, refunds money, sends out bad check letters.
Leslie C. Hogue
615-253-1316
leslie.hogue@tn.gov
Administrative Assistant Reg. Board II
Handles all complaints, works with the staff attorney, keeps the complaint log, enters the money paid for fines and penalties, sends Agreed Citation letters,and keeps the Agreed Citation log
Jason Gilliam
615-253-2955
jason.gilliam@tn.gov
Administrative Assistant Reg. Board II
Processes all dealership applications, dealership relocations, dealer renewals.

Brenda Suddeth
615-253-1317

brenda.suddeth@tn.gov

Licensing Technician
Processes all applications, renewals and relocations for RV Dealers, RV MFG/DIST. Motor Vehicle MFG/DIST., Manufacturer Representatives, Dismantler/Recycler and Auctions. Expired insurance letters, and delinquent child support letters,and delinquent student loan letters.

Marsha Bynum
615-532-7483

marsha.bynum@tn.gov

Licensing Technician
Processes salespersons applications - renewals, correction letters
Jay Lane
615-253-1320
jay.lane@tn.gov
Clerk III
Answers phones, processes dealer closures, mails out suspense letters.

June Brown
615-741-2711

June.Brown@tn.gov