Financial Responsibility Laws
The following is a guide that will assist you in learning about Tennessee's Financial Responsibility Laws and its related subjects.
Minimum Limits of Liability
The Tennessee Code Annotated (TCA) 55-12-102(12) references minimum limits of liability for the state of Tennessee which currently are:
- $25,000.00 for one injury or death
- $50,000.00 for all injuries or deaths
- $15,000.00 for property damage for one accident