Interstate 24 Bridge Rehabilitation

Davidson County

Timeline

Contractor: Bell & Associates Construction
Estimated Completion Date: June 2018
Interstate Closures: FOUR weekends between June 2017 and June 2018

All scheduled closures are TENTATIVE, dependent on weather and project progress.

  • Friday, September 29 at 8 p.m. through Monday, October 2 at 6 a.m. - COMPLETED
  • Friday, October 6 at 8 p.m. through Monday, October 9 at 6 a.m. - POSTPONED
  • Friday, October 20 at 8 p.m. through Monday, October 23 at 6 a.m.
  • Friday, October 27 at 8 p.m. through Monday, October 30 at 6 a.m.
  • Friday, November 17 at 8 p.m. through Monday, November 20 at 6 a.m.

During all weekend closures, I-24 will be closed from the I-24/I-65 split north of downtown to the I-24/I-40 split south of downtown.

All scheduled closures are TENTATIVE, dependent on weather and project progress. A final decision for each closure will be made the Wednesday before the scheduled work.

DETOURS:
Interstate Access Map (PDF)
Local Access Map (PDF)

I-24 detour map for interstate access  I-24 detour map for local access