Materials and Tests Division Staff

6601 Centennial Boulevard
Nashville, Tennessee 37243
Phone: 615.350.4100
Fax: 615.350.4128


Brian Egan
Materials and Tests Division Director
Email: Brian.Egan@tn.gov

Administration Section  
Erin Brake
Unit Manager
Phone: 615.350.4116
Email: Erin.Brake@tn.gov
Laboratory Operations Section  
Mike Doran P.E.
Unit Manager
Phone: 615.350.4105
Email: Michael.Doran@tn.gov
Bob Anderson
Asst. Manager
Phone: 615.350.4181
Email: Bob.Anderson@tn.gov

Joseph Kerstetter
Laboratory Unit Supervisor

Phone: 615.350.4193
Email:  Joseph.Kerstetter@tn.gov
Jimmy Shearon
Physical/Soil/Chem Lab
Phone: 615.350.4185
Email: Jimmy.Shearon@tn.gov
Charles McCrary
Asphalt Lab
Phone: 615.350.3089
Email: Charles.McCrary@tn.gov
Field Operations Section  
Heather Hall, P.E.
Unit Manager
Phone: 615.350.4104
Email: Heather.Purdy.Hall@tn.gov
Michael Jason Mellons P.E.
Asst. Manager - Concrete/Aggregate
Phone: 615.350.4152
Email: Michael.J.Mellons@tn.gov
Matthew Chandler P.E.
Asst. Manager - Asphalt
Phone: 615.350.4149
Email: Matthew.Chandler@tn.gov
Kim Whitby
Technician Training Coordinator
Phone: 615.350.4158
Email: Kimberly.Whitby@tn.gov
Bobby Evans
Site Manager Administrator
Phone: 615.350.4115
Email: Bobby.Evans@tn.gov
Research & New Product Evaluation Section  
Danny Lane
Unit Manager
Phone: 615.350.4175
Email: Danny.Lane@tn.gov

Joe Simon
New Products, Qualified Products List, Product Research

Phone: 615-350-1011
Email: Joe.T.Simon@tn.gov

Geotechnical Operations Section  
Robert Jowers, P.E.
Unit Manager
Phone: 615.350.4133
Email: Robert.Jowers@tn.gov
Christine Wickhorst
Administrative Asst.
Phone: 615.350.4132
Email: Christine.Wickhorst@tn.gov
NASHVILLE OFFICE  
Travis Smith, P.E.
Asst. Manager
Phone: 615.350.4136
Email: Travis.W.Smith@tn.gov

Mike Perkins
Geotechnical Drilling Supervisor

Phone: 615.350.4139
Email: Mike.Perkins@tn.gov
KNOXVILLE OFFICE  
David Barker, P.E.
Asst. Manager
Phone: 865.594.2701
Email: David.H.Barker@tn.gov 
Kathy Ward
Administrative Asst.
Phone: 865.594.2700
Email: Kathy.F.Ward@tn.gov 
Lori Fiorentino
Senior Geotechnical Engineer
Phone: 865.594.2704
Email: Lori.Fiorentino@tn.gov