State Mitigation Planning


The Disaster Mitigation Act of 2000 (DMA 2000) mandated that states must have in place a FEMA-approved STANDARD State Hazard Mitigation Plan as of November 1, 2004. The plan ensures the State of Tennessee remains eligible to receive the following assistance provided by FEMA:

Public Assistance (Categories C-G)
Fire Management Assistance Grants
Hazard Mitigation Grant Program
Pre-Disaster Mitigation Program
Flood Mitigation Assistance Program

The STANDARD version is based on 44 Code of Federal Regulations 201.4. Tennessee 's approved plan is linked below for your perusal:

Tennessee Hazard Mitigation Plan - 2013