Skip to Content

Motorist

SPECIALTY LICENSE PLATE FOR SONS OF THE CONFEDERATE VETERANS
Public Chapter 553

Distinguished Flying Cross Plate

The commissioner is authorized and shall issue a registration plate to an owner or lessee of a motorcycle who is otherwise eligible for a Sons of Confederate Veterans new specialty earmarked license plate; provided, however, that the owner or lessee shall comply with the state motor vehicle laws relating to registration and licensing of motorcycles and shall pay the regular fee applicable to motorcycles and the applicable fee specified in § 55-4-203 prior to the issuance of the plate.

Amends Title 55 - Chapter 4.

Sons of Confederate Veterans - This plate is available to Tennessee residents who are registering a private passenger motor vehicle. The annual fee is $56.50 and $15.38 of the additional $35 collected is allocated to the Tennessee Division of Sons of Confederate Veterans. The plate can be personalized with 5 characters available for a total fee of $91.50.

For office use only: Class Code - 3855; if personalized - 2470