Permitting Requirements and Annual Fees

Prior to operating any amusement device in the State of Tennessee, the Amusement Device Unit must receive the following documentation:

  • Permit Application with Itinerary - form including the company information, locations, and dates in which the device(s) will be in operation
  • Amusement Device List - form listing the device name(s), type(s), and serial number(s)
  • Valid Certificate of Liability Insurance - minimum $1,000,000 per occurrence and schedule of device(s) covered
  • Inspection Report - indicates ASTM/ACCT or other approved industry standards have been used and inspected device(s) meet that approved standard.
  • Payment: includes checksmoney orders, or cashier's checks made payable to the State of Tennessee to cover the total fees as required by law.

Fee Breakdown

Each year, proper fees must be submitted to the Amusement Device Unit. The law requires owners/operators to pay the following annual fees: 

Permit Application Fee
$150 per fixed location/company Annual permit fee for amusement device companies
 

Authority: 0800-03-04-.25 Fees

Submitting Annual Payments

Send a check, money order, or cashier's check made payable to the State of Tennessee to cover the total fees as required by the law. At this time, electronic payments are not accepted.

Tennessee Department of Labor and Workforce Development
Amusement Device Unit (Floor 2B)
220 French Landing Drive
Nashville, Tennessee 37243

Safety Compliance Officers

 

This Page Last Updated: July 19, 2017 at 3:27 pm