STATE OF TENNESSEE

PEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE AND INSURANCE
DiVISION OF REGULATORY BOARDS

PRIVATE PROTECTIVE SERVICES

5§00 JAMES ROBERTSON PARKWAY
NASHVILLE, TN 37243-1158

615.741.6382 FAX 615.532.2965

www.tn.gqovicommerce/boards!

PRIVATE INVESTIGATION COMPANY - APPLICANT INSTRUCTIONS

REMOVE THIS PAGE BEFORE YOU SUBMIT YOUR APPLICATICON - RETAIN THIS INFORMATION FOR YOUR RECORDS

Fees: Application Fee (Non-Refundable}  License Fee
Company with 0-1 investigator* $ 250.00 $125.00
Company with 2-5 Investigators* $ 500.00 $250.00
Company with over 5 Investigators* $1,000.00 $500.00
Branch Office $ 100.00 $100.00
Fingerprint Processing Fee: $ 60.00 (If this office processes your print cards)

*Note: Tennessee Private Investigation Company application, license and renewal fees are based on the number of private investigator
licensees, license applicants or private investigator apprentices, whose license is, or will be, affiliated with the company license. Investigator
Affiliates: All investigators affiliated with your Tennessee Private Investigation Company shall be listed on the “Notarized Statement of
Affiliates” submitted for initial issuance or renewal of the main office license. License and renewal fees, for the main office, are based on the
number of investigators affiliates licensed in Tennessee. Branch office fees are not based on Investigator affiliates.
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You may pot offer to provide investigative services until your Private Investigation Company License has been issued.
Before proceeding, read the Tennessee Private Investigators Licensing and Regulatory Act and Administrative Rules.

Itis your responsibility to know and understand the laws and rules regulating private investigators in the State of
Tennessee. www tn.govicommerce/boards/pifindex.shtml

If you fail to respond to any correspondence from this office, your application will be closed or denied. Read and
complete each portion of the application.

APPLICANTS MUST SUBMIT:
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An application completed in its entirety. The application shall be subscribed and sworn to by the applicant (if the
applicant is an individual), by each partner (if the applicant is a partnership), or by the qualifying agent (if the applicant is
a corporation) before a duly appointed Notary Public.

The Required Application and Fingerprint Fees: Applicants must include all applicable fees required for the processing
of your application. Appiication and fingerprinting fees are non-refundable.

Three (3) sets of classifiable fingerprint cards with fingerprint processing fees or a photocopy of your receipt for
electronic submission.

Letters of Good Standing from other states or jurisdictions where license is held. Administrative Rule 1175-01-.18(5)
Detailed Resume.

Documents Verifying Experience: In accordance with Tenn. Code Ann. §62-26-206(6}, Administrative Rule 1175-01-.19
Attach written verification from previous employer(s) documenting at least two thousand (2,000) hours of compensated,
verifiable, investigative experience satisfactory to the Commission or provide letters and/or transcripts to document one
{1} year of applicable, related experience or education in a related area of study approved by the Commission.
Acceptable proof of experience includes decumentation from previous employers, submitted on that employer or agency
letterhead, stating the number of hours for which the appiicant was compensated and a detailed job description showing
actual work experience. Acceptable proof of education included transcripts from an accredited college or university
showing the course of study along with the number of hours completed and evidence of any degree earned.

Document listing all residences for the immediate past five (5) years.

Credit reference documents in response fo question “2-f" on the application.

Notarized statement of affiliates. _
Examination: Each applicant will be required to take the private investigation company examination. You must make your
own arrangements to take the examination. An Examination Candidate Information Brochure is available on our website.
Fingerprint Processing: Each applicant, or if applying as a partnership, each partner must submit fingerprint cards with payment
of the required processing fee or must submit prints electronically.

All information on charges, arrests and convictions must be fully disclosed and final court dispositions and explanations must
be submitted with your application. Please refer to Administrative Rules 1175-01-.04 (5}, (6), (7), {8) and (9) for information
regarding criminal convictions that could disqualify an applicant.

Partnerships: Each partner must qualify by background check, experience and examination, and each partner must provide all of
the required information with this application.

Corporations: If applying as a corporation, the following information must be submitted:

*  The correct iegal name of the corporation, the address of the corporate headquarters;

=  Stafe and date of incorporation;

*  Documentation from the Tennessee Secretary of State showing the corporation is qualified to do business in this state;

*  The names of the principal corporate officers, and the business address, residence address and the office held by each in the corporation.
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STATE OF TENNESSEE

DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE & INSURANCE

DIVISION OF REGULATORY BOARDS

PRIVATE INVESTIGATION AND POLYGRAPH COMMISSION
500 JAMES ROBERTSON PARKWAY

NASHVILLE, TENNESSEE 37243-1167

615.741.4827 FAX 615.532.2965

www.tn.govicommerce/boards/

FOR OFFICIAL USE ONLY
File #
Xact #

PRIVATE INVESTIGATION COMPANY APPLICATION

Instructions: Please read this entire application carefully. Compilete all sections and have nofarized before returning with the appropriate application fee
to the above address. Please note: application fees are not refundable. Submit additional information for any item on a separate sheet of paper.

Type of Application: [ Initial Application [ Branch Office [0 Change of Corporate Qualifying Agent

Application for: O Single Owner/Sole Practitioner O Partnership = O Corporation (Inc.)
O Limited Liability Company (LLC) O Limited Partnership (LP) O Limited Liability Partnership (LL.P)

1. Company Information:

Company Name {the name under which your company will be licensed)

Street Address (physical focation)

Mailing Address (if different than physical location)

City State ZIP Code

Area Code/Telephone Number  Area Code/FAX Number Company Web Page Address and E-MAIL Address (if Available)
a. Will you be doing business under any name other than the name listed above?  Yes [0 No[O
If yes, list the exact name under which you will be doing business.

Company Name (the exact name under which you will be doing business)

b. Is this company a Corporation, LLC, LP or LLP? Yes O NoO
If yes, provide the following information: :

Legal Name ‘of Corporation " Date & State of Incorporation

Mailing Address of Corporate Headquarters

City - State ZIP Code Area Code/Phone Number Area Code/FAX Number

Please provide the exact name that appears on the documentation that will be on file with the office of the Tennessee Secretary of State under
which the corporation will be doing business in Tennessee. .

Date qualified to do business in Tennessee

¢. Does the company or qualifier hold a license or registration in another state or jurisdiction?

: Yes O Nol]
If yes, provide a list of each license or registration held, showing the state or jurisdiction of issuance, license number and expiration date on a
separate sheet of paper. A letter of good standing is required from each jurisdiction for which the applicant holds a license or
registration, and which details how the applicant qualified for the license or registration, the date when the license or registration was
issued, the current license or registration status and expiration date, and a statement regarding any disciplinary action taken against the
license or reglstration in any applicable jurisdiction.
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Private Investigatibn Company Application - Page 2

d. Corporate Officer Information: In accordance with Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-26-205(a)}(5)(E), list below two (2)
principal corporate officers other than the quallfymg agent with business address, residence address and office
held in the corporation.

K Last First Middle Initial ? Last First Middle Initial
Social Security Number Office Held in the Corporation Sccial Security Number Office Held in the Corporation
Business Address Business Address
City State ZIP Code City State ZIP Code
Business Phone# Faxit Business Phone# Faxd#
Residential Address Residential Address
City State ZIP Cede City State ZIP Code
Home Phone# E-mail Address Home Phone# - E-mail Address

2. Individual or Corporate Qualifying Agent applying for license: Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-26-205(a)(4): The
following information must be submitted for each individual applicant, or, if the applicant is a partnership, as to each partner,
or, if the applicant is a corporation, as to the qualifying agent. If the application is for a partnership, attach a copy of the entire
application with the required infermation completed for each partner.

Please selectone: [1 Single Owner 0O Partner O Corporate Qualifying Agent

Social Security Number Last Name First Name Middle Name

Residence (street) Address

City State Zip Code

(Area Code) Telephone Number E-mail address

(Date of Birth} (Age) (Piace City/State of Birth)  (Sex (M/F) {Race) (Height)  (Weight) (Hair) (Eyes)

a. Do you currently hold an active Tennessee Private investigator License? Yes O NoQO
License Number: Expiration Date:
b. Are you a United States Citizen? Yes O No O

If you are NOT a US Citizen or Resident Alien your application WI” be denied. Applicants who have Resident Alien
status must provide documentation of their citizenship status.
c. Residences: List all residences during the immediate past five (5) years. (Attach an additional sheet of paper listing this
information, please include dates of residency for each location.}
Resume: Please provide a detailed resume listing experience and education.

e. Employment: Provide all employment or occupations engaged in during the immediate past five (5) years.
(This information may be included in the formal resume. Attach a separate sheet of paper listing this information if not included in resume.)

f. Credit References: [Corporate Qualifying Agent, Individual (Sole Proptietor), or Partnership Applicant]

You must provide three (3) credit references from lending institutions or business firms with whom a credit
record has been established. These references must be original documents from the lending institution,
must be in standard business letter form and must appear on the institution’s letterhead. ‘
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Private [nvestigation Company Application — Page 3

Experience: In order to qualify for an investigations company license you must document two thousand
(2,000) hours of compensated, verifiable, investigative experience satisfactory to the Commission, or one (1)
year of applicable, related experience or education in a related area of study approved by the Commission;
and pass an examination. Attach a detailed resume and all required documentation to substantiate the
required experience andfor education. You must include written verification from previous employer(s)
documenting the required experience, or include transcripts from accredited colleges or universities documenting the
required education. While a resume is required, a resume is not considered proof of education or experience.

Criminal History Information:

Please refer to Tenn. Code Ann. § 62-26-217(4) and Administrative Rules 1175-01- 04 (5), {6), and (7) for information on criminal convictions
that may disqualify an applicant. If you check "no" to any of the following questions regarding arrests or charges and there is an arrest record listed
on your TBI or FBI report, your application could be denied for a material misstatement.

DUI or DWI charges are considered criminal charges. Misdemeanor citations and charges where you may not have been fingerprinted or booked,
but were required to pay court costs or fines, are routinely reported to the TBI and FB! as a charge/arrest. These types of charges must also be
isclosed on your application.

Record Expungements: If you were told that a charge or arrest would be expunged from your record, and you would not need to report the charge
as an arrest, you should verify with the court that the record was expunged and that you have "no arrest record" for the charge or arrest before
completing your application for licensure. Failure to report charges or arrests that have not been expunged from your record could result in the
denial of your application for a rmaterial misstatement.

If you answer 1es to any of these guestions. it will be necessary for you to provide the following for each charge; a copy of the charging

instrument {(indictment, criminal information or complaint), certificate of disposition from the court, including suspended or deferred

gsentences, and a written explanation of the events that surrounded the charge(s). If the court no longer has these records on file, you
must obtain a letter from the Judge or court clerk stating so.
a. Have criminal charges ever been placed against you in Tennessee or any other state? Yes [0 No[l
If YES, what state(s)?
If NO, go to question #5.

b. Please list the charges. Attach a separate sheet of paper, if necessary.

Date Charge City : State

Date Charge Clty " State

Date Charge City State
¢. Did you appear in court? Yes O NoO
d. Were the charges against you dismissed? Yes O NoO
e. Were you found guilty of any offense(s)? Yes O NoO

f. If you were found guilty, what was the sentence of the court? (Indlcate the fine, any time served, deferred sentence,
suspended sentence, or period of probation. Llst the sentence below.)

Date Charge Sentence : Sentence/Probation Completed Date
Date Charge Sentence. Sentence/Probation Completed Date
Date Charge Sentence - Sentence/Probation Completed Date
g. Are you currently on a deferred sentence or on probation? Yes O NoO
h. Do you currently have criminal charges pending against you? Yes O NoO

If you answer yes to this guestions, it will be necessary for you to provide the following for each charge: a copy of the charging
instrument (indictment, criminal information or complaint), and attach an explanation of the circumstances surrounding the

charge(s}. You must provide this office with a certificate of digposition from the court, including suspended or deferred sentences,
within thirty (30) days of the charges being resolvad by conviction, dismissal, or other action taken by the court. Aftach separate

sheets if necessary.

Are you the subject of a court order restraining you from committing an act of “domestic violence”?
Administrative Rule 1175-01-04(9). If yes, please provide a copy of any such order. Yes O NoO

Have you ever been declared incompetent by reason of mental defect or disease? © Yes O NoO
If yes attach documents showing that a court has since declared that you are competent.
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7. Are you currently suffering from habitual drunkenness or any narcotic addiction or dependence?

If yes, attach proof (if applicable) of having completed treatment program(s). Yes O No[O
8. Have you ever served in the Military Service? ' Yes O NoO
a. Did you receive a Honorable discharge? Yes O NoDO

I other than Honorable discharge, attach a separate sheet of paper explaining the discharge, a copy of your DD214, and copies
of all final judgments or dispositions of charges.

9. Have you read the Tennessee laws pertaining to the Private Investigators Licensing and Regulatory Act
and the corresponding Administrative Rules, and do you understand your responsibilities? Yes O Noll

1 HAVE ENCLOSED: [Failure to include all required documents will delay processing and issuance of your license.]
* The Required Application and Fingerprint Fees: In accordance with Administrative Rules 1175-01, you must include all applicable
fees required for the processing of your application.
e Three (3) sets of classifiable fingerprint cards, with fingerprint processing fees, or a photocopy of your receipt for electronic
fingerprint submission.

Letters of Good Standing from other states or jurisdictions where license is held. Administrative Rule 1175-01-.19(5)

Residences - Document listing all residences for the Immediate past five (5) years.

Detailed Resume including employment information for the past five (5) years.

Credit reference documents in response to question “2.f".

Documents Verifying Experience: In accordance with Tenn. Code Ann. §62-26-206(6), Administrative Rule 1175-01-.19 Attach

written verification from previous employer(s) documenting at least two thousand (2,000} hours of compensated, verifiable,

investigative experience satisfactory to the Commission or provide letters and/or transcripts to document one (1) year of
applicable, related experience or education in a related area of study approved by the Commission.

e Al information on charges, arrests and convictions must be fully disclosed and final court dispositions and explanations must be
submitted with your application. Refer to Administrative Rules 1175-01-.04 (5), (8), (7), (8) and (9) for rules regarding criminal
convictions that may disqualify an applicant.

*  Notarized statement of affiliates.

NOTICE, AUTHORIZATION AND RELEASE FOR THE PROCUREMENT OF A CONSUMER AND/OR INVESTIGATIVE CONSUMER REPORT

I, the undersigned applicant, do hereby authorize the Tennessee Depariment of Commerce and Insurance, Division of
Regulatory Boards, Private Investigation and Polygraph Commission to procure a consumer report and/or investigative consumer report
on me. | understand that this authorization and release shall be valid for subsequent consumer andfor investigative consumer reports
during my period of certification, licensure or registration by this agency for the purpose of investigating my credit references, and any
workplace misconduct or criminal activity for which | am alleged to have been involved in.

These above-mentioned reports may include, but are not limited to, information as to my character, general reputation, and
personal characteristics, discerned through employment and education verifications, personal references, personal interviews, my
personal credit history based on reports from any credit bureau; my driving history, including any traffic citations; a social security
number verification; present and former addresses; criminal and civil history/records; any other public record.

| further authorize any person, business entity or govemmental agency who may have information relevant to the above to
disclose the same to the Tennessee Department of Commerce and Insurance, including but not limited to any and all courts, public
agencies, law enforcement agencies and credit bureaus, regardless of whether such person, business entity or governmental agency
compiled the information itself or received it from other sources,

{Partnership applicants must submit a separate signature page/release form for all partners}
| understand that any false statement(s) and/or misrepresentation(s) given by me an this application or on any attachments will be
punishable under Tenn, Code Ann, § 62-28. Therefore, | certify that all answers, statements, and information given herein and on any
attachments, are true and correct to the best of my knowledge and belief.

(Signature of Applicant)

Subscribed and sworn to, before me on this day of , 20

[NOTARY SEAL]

{Signature of Notary Public)
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STATE OF TENNESSEE -
DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE & INSURANCE

DIVISION OF REGULATORY BOARDS

PRIVATE INVESTIGATION AND POLYGRAPH COMMISSION
500 JAMES ROBERTSON PARKWAY, 2ND FLOOR
NASHVILLE, TENNESSEE 37243-1167

PHONE (615} 741-4827 FAX {615) -532.2965

TENNESSEE PRIVATE INVESTIGATION COMPANY LICENSE
NOTARIZED STATEMENT OF AFFILIATES

Listed below, as required by Tennessee Code Annotated § 62-26-208(g) is a complete reglster of all Private Investigator
Licensees, Private Investigator License applicants and Private Investigator Apprentlce appllcants affiliated with
{employed by) the fol!owmg Private Investigation Company:

Name of Investigation Company

Owner and/or Qualifying Agent Name: License #:
1. Does owner/qualifying agent hold a Tennessee Private Investigator License? Yes [1No O
2. Is owner/qualifying agent applying for a Tennessee Private Investigator License? Yes (I No [

* Affiliate Register: List all Private Investigator Licensees, Appltcants and Apprentlce Applicants (FuII
Name and License Number}):

* Note: Tennessee Private Investigation Company Application, license and renewal fees-are based on the number of private investigator licensess, license applicants or
private investigator apprentices, whose license is, or will be, affiliated with the company license. investigator Affiliates: All investigators affiliated with your Tennessee
Private Investigation Company shall be listed on the “Notarized Statement of Affiliates” submitted for.issuance or renewal of the main office. License and renewal
fees, for tha main office, are based on the total number of investigator affiliates licensad in Tennessee. Branch office fees are not based on investigator affiliates.

Signature of Owner/Each Partner/Corporate Qualifying Ag'ent : Date

Sworn and subscribed to before me this ‘day of , 20 .

Signature of Notary Public
[Notary Seal] ‘
' My Commission expires:

N - 1462 {2/02)
’



