;s TENNESSEE DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE
WHOLESALE BEER TAX RETURN

RV-R0005801 INTERNET (7-15)

SSN or FEIN

Filing ACCOUNTNO.
Period
BER
Due LOCATION ADDRESS
1 O 7 Date

Returns must be postmarked by the due

date to avoid the assessment of penalty
and interest. Returns must be filed even if
no sales were made or any tax due.

Make your check payable tothe Tennes-
see Department of Revenue forthe amount
shown on Line 9 and mail to:

Tennessee Department of Revenue

Andrew Jackson State Office Bldg.

500 Deaderick Street

Nashville, TN 37242

For assistance, you may call in-state toll
free 1-800-342-1003 or (615) 253-0600.

Reminders
1) Please read instructions on the back before preparing this return.
2) Maintain adequate records to supportreturn.
3) Be sure to sign and date in the signature box below.

If thisis an AMENDED RETURN,
please check the box at right

}

1. Total amount of tax collected ($35.60 per barrel) (Total of Column (c) on Schedule A)

. Total amount of tax paid directly to counties and cities ($34.51 per barrel) (Total of Column (d) on
Schedule A)

. Vendors compensation ($0.92 per barrel)

. Tax due state (subtract lines 2 and 3 from Line 1)

Credit (Enter outstanding credit amount from previous Department of Revenue notices)

Net Tax (Subtract Line 5 from Line 4)

P I If filed late, penalty is computed at 5% of the tax (Line 6) for each 30-day period or portion thereof that the return is delinquent.
enalty Maximum penalty is 25% of the tax due; minimum penalty is $15 regardless of the tax amount due or whether any tax is due. -**

Interest (See instructions)

Total Amount Due (Add lines 6, 7, and 8)

FOROFFICE
USEONLY

>»

| declare this is a true, complete, and accurate return to the best of my knowledge.
SIGN
HERE . — - -
President or other Principal Officer, Partner or Proprietor Date
SIGN
HERE -
Tax Return Preparer and Title Date

ROUND TO NEAREST DOLLAR

WRITE NUMBERS LIKE THIS
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INTERNET (7-15)

For additional information, contact the Taxpayer Services Division in one of our Department of Revenue Offices:

Chattanooga Jackson Johnson City Knoxville Memphis Nashville
(423) 634-6266 (731) 423-5747 (423) 854-5321 (865) 594-6100 (901) 213-1400 (615) 253-0600
1301 Riverfront Room 405 B 204 High Point Drive 7175 Strawberry 3150 Appling Road Andrew Jackson Building
Parkway Lowell Thomas Building Plains Pike 500 Deaderick Street
Suite 203 225 Martin Luther King Blvd. Suite 209

Tennessee residents can also call our statewide toll free number at 1-800-342-1003.
Out-of-state callers must dial (615) 253-0600.
www.TN.gov/revenue

INSTRUCTIONS

General: This is amonthly $35.60 per barrel wholesale beer tax return. A "barrel" is thirty-one liquid gallons of beer. The tax on barrels
of more or less than thirty-one liquid gallons will be taxed at a proportionate rate. Schedule A is a summary of all beer sales
broken down by counties and cities. Schedule A is required to be attached to this return. A county and city situs code list
is enclosed with the first return you receive for the information needed in Column (a) on Schedule A. Please retain this
situs code list for future use. Complete instructions for Schedule A are located at the top of the schedule sheet.

Penalty & Interest If filed late, penalty is 5% for each 30-day period of delinquency or portion thereof not to exceed 25% (minimum penalty
is $15.00). Interest is computed at the current rate on the tax from due date to date paid.

Taxpayer/

Tax Preparer's

Signature: You must sign and date your return. Paid preparers (accountants, attorneys etc.) must also sign the return.

Filing: Make your check payable to the Tennessee Department of Revenue for the amount shown on Line 9 of the return and mail

with the return to: Tennessee Department of Revenue, Andrew Jackson State Office Building, 500 Deaderick Street,
Nashville, Tennessee 37242. Payment of the tax by Electronic Funds Transfer (EFT) does not relieve you of filing a timely
tax return.

Amended Return: |If this is an amended return, please indicate "Filing Period" and check the appropriate box on the front of this return.

COMPUTATION OF TAX

1. Complete all lines on Schedule A. Total each of the columns on Schedule A and bring appropriate total forward to the front of the return
as directed.

2. List on Line 5 any outstanding credit amount from previous Department of Revenue notices.

3. Subtract lines 2 and 3 from Line 1 to determine tax due state. Subtract Line 5 from Line 4 to determine net tax due. Add lines 6, 7, and
8 to determine total amount due on Line 9.

4. If the return is filed and/or payment is made after the due date reflected on the return, compute the amount of penalty due for the number
of days delinquent. Compute penalty on Line 6 as follows: 1 - 30 days = 5%; 31 - 60 days = 10%; 61 - 90 days = 15%; 91 - 120 days =
20%; 121 days and over = 25%. The maximum penalty amount is 25%. The minimum penalty amount is $15.

Calculate the interest due. Multiply the amount of tax due and repoted on Line 6 by the number of days delinquent. Multiply that result
by the current interest rate. Divide that result by 365.25. The current interest rate is available at http://www.tn.gov/revenue/article/
revenue-tax-rates-and-interest-rate.

5. The return is due not later than the 20th day of the month following the end of the reporting period.



http://www.tn.gov/revenue/article/revenue-tax-rates-and-interest-rate
http://www.tn.gov/revenue/article/revenue-tax-rates-and-interest-rate

BER Wholesale Beer Tax Return
Schedule A

116

If more space is needed, please attach additional copies of this sheet. A reasonable, computer-generated facsimile of Schedule A will

be accepted if it matches the format of this schedule.

Refer to the situs code list (http://tn.gov/assets/entities/revenue/attachments/situs01.pdf) to find the situs code for each county and

city where beer sales were made for Column (a).

List the situs code in Column (a) and the name of the county or city in Column (b). List the total $35.60 tax collected in that county or city
in Column (c). List the $34.51 per barrel tax paid to the county or city in Column (d), and the $0.92 per barrel compensation retained in Column
(e). Compensation can only be taken if the return is filed timely and the total tax due is paid. List the $0.17 per barrel tax due the state in Column

(f). Total the amount of tax for all counties and cities in each column on the last line of Schedule A.

Business Name

Account #

Filing Period

Situs Codes County or City Total $35.60 Tax Collected
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Totals (Add lines 1 through 35) ......ccovviveeeeiiiiiiiiiis (©)

Enter here and on front of return on Line 1 (column c) and Line 2 (column d)

RV-R0007501

$34.51
(d

(O R—
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