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TENNESSEE DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE

END USER CLAIM FOR REFUND
Name of Claimant SSN/FEIN
Location Address Account No.
City, State, ZIP Claim Period: Beginning
Mailing Address Ending
City, State, ZIP Date of Claim

REQUIRED: Date of last purchase in this claim
Date of last claim

Check the box at left if you have reported and paid the sales and use tax due on UNDYED
the total gallons on Line 6 below. Otherwise, see Sales & Use Tax Calulation DIESEL
Schedule on the back of this claim. GALLONS
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2. Purchases (Attach copies of invoices) (Schedule A)
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B. Fabricating - Industrial Machinery #

C. Other non-highway, describe
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. Ending Inventory (Carry forward to beginning inventory of next claim) ..........ccoiiiiiiiiii e (5)

. Total of Line 3A, 3B, & 3C (Carry tot al gallons to be refunded to Sales & Use Tax Calculation Schedule on back) ...... (6)

N~ o o A

. Maximum Diesel Tax Refund Amount (Line 6 multiplied By $0.17) ....cc.cciiiiiiiiieeeee et (7) $
Note: The maximum refund amount is subject to a Sales & Use Tax liability as calculated on the back of this claim.

Minimum refund: $250.00
If less than $250.00, attach this completed report to subsequent claim (up to 2 years) until total claim exceeds $250.00.

OATH OF TAXPAYER

Under penalties of perjury, | declare that | have examined this claim, and to the best of my knowledge and belief, it is true, correct,
and complete.

Name Title
(Signature of Taxpayer, Officer, or Authorized Representative)
FOR OFFICE USE ONLY
CHECKED BY DATE [] APPROVED REASON FOR REDUCTION REFUND NO.
[[] REDUCED
PROCESS COMPLETION DATE
] INCREASED
APPROVAL Approved Amount $
Director or Designate Commissioner of Revenue or Designate Date
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For additional information, contact the Taxpayer Services Division in one of our Department of Revenue Offices:

Chattanooga Jackson Johnson City Knoxville Memphis Nashville
(423) 634-6266 (731) 423-5747 (423) 854-5321 (865) 594-6100 (901) 213-1400 (615) 253-0600
Suite 203 Suite 340 204 High Point Drive  Suite 209 3150 Appling Road  Andrew Jackson Building
1301 Riverfront Lowell Thomas Building 7175 Strawberry Bartlett, TN 500 Deaderick Street
Parkway 225 Martin Luther King Blvd. Plains Pike

Tennessee residents can also call our statewide toll free number at 1-800-342-1003.
Out-of-state callers must dial (615) 253-0600.

END USER CLAIM FOR REFUND

This form is used by End Users to ob tain a refund of diesel tax on purchases of undyed diesel fuel used in a nontaxable manner. All claims
submitted to the Tennessee Department of Revenue must be documented, supporting records must be maintained for the statutory period, and are
subject to investigation either before or after the claim is paid.

End Users may request refund of the diesel tax when undyed diesel fuel is used as heating oil or for other non-highway purposes. The refund
must be submitted with supporting documentation and is allowed only on product which is not exempt from the diesel tax and purc hased on a taxable
basis. Sales and Use Tax is due when diesel tax is refunded.

The End User Claim for Refund may be filed at the end of each calendar quarter, but not later than one year from the date of the last purchase
represented in the claim. The End User claim is subject to a minimum amount of $250.00 in diesel tax excluding any reduction for Sales and Use Tax due.
A claim which totals more than $250.00 may be filed at the end of each calendar quarter, but not later than one year from the d ate of the last purchase
represented in the claim. For each quarter the total claim exceeds the minimum, a one year statute of limitations will be applied.

If the claim totals less than the required minimum, the taxpayer may attach a completed claim form to subsequent claims until he total exceeds the
$250.00 minimum. Claims exceeding the one year filing limit will be examined for minimum requirements. A maximum statute of two years applies to
quarterly claims totaling less than $250.00.

Manufacturers have an Industrial Machinery Authorization Exemption Certificate and provide an exemption number. There is no diesel tax
exemption for taxable use by manufacturers. All manufacturers either pay the diesel tax for use in motor vehicles, or apply the correct sales tax rate
for use. Applicable rates are:

(1) the full state rate at 7% for general use at a non-manufacturing location;
(2) a reduced state rate of 1.5% for general energy use at a manufacturing location; or
(3) totally exempt if the diesel fuel is used directly in the manufacturing process.

Farmers must attach a copy of Schedule F from the most current year of the federal income tax return if the non-highway use of undyed diesel
fuel is for agricultural purposes. Farmers' use in motor vehicles is subject to diesel tax. No refund is allowed for farmers’ use of diesel fuel in the tanks
of their motor vehicles.

“Motor Vehicle” means a vehicle that is propelled by an internal combustion engine or motor and is designed to permit the vehicle's use on
highways. The term does not include: (a) farm machinery, including machinery designed for of off-road use but capable of movement on roads at low
speeds; or (b) a vehicle operated on rails; or (c) machinery designed principally for off-road use, unless such machinery is licensed to operate on
Tennessee highways.

Refund Claim Line Instructions:

Line 1. Inventory. Enter the beginning inventory gallons for the End User storage.

Line 2. Purchases. (Attach copies of invoices) (Schedule A required) Submit copies of all bulk purchase invoices to support the entry on Line
2B. Either copies of retail invoices or vendor statements detailing each retail purchase may be submitted to support the entry on Line 2A.

Line 3. Use. Enter the total gallons used for heating fuel (Line 3A), fabricating (Line 3B), any other non-highway use (Line 3C), or for taxable uses
(Line 3D).

Line 3C: Describe fully all non-highway use of undyed diesel fuel (Schedule B required). List each type of non-highway use, the equipment used,
and the fuel used for the period.

Line 5. Ending inventory. Enter the actual ending inventory.

Line 6. Total of Line 3A, 3B, and 3C. These are the total gallons of undyed diesel fuel on which the end user is requesting a refund of diesel tax
for non-taxable use.

Line 7. Maximum Refund Amount - Line 6 multiplied by Diesel Tax Rate per gallon. Calculate the End User refund request amount.

Minimum refund available: $250.00. This amount is subject to reduction for the use tax due.

Sales and Use Tax Calculation Schedule - This schedule should be used to calculate the amount of sales and use tax due on all petroleum
products. If the amount has been previously paid, attach supporting documentation.

Rate: 7% Rate: 1.5% Rate: Exempt
A. Gallons from Line 6 of the claim. Total Sales & Use
B. Total Purchase Amount. (A times Avg. Price/Gallon) $ $ $ Tax Liability
C. Use Tax due. (Rate times B) $ $ $ $

INSTRUCTIONS:
Enter the correct Sales & Use Tax rate to be applied to the gallons accepted for refund of diesel tax. Use sep arate columns for each applicable rate.

Line A.  Enter either a portion or the total gallons from Line 6 on the front of the claim.

Line B.  For each column determine the total purchase amount. Multiply the gallons from Line A time the Average Price per Gallon from the bottom of
Schedule A (Bulk Purchases). If the gallons are from the exempt column, enter a zero.

Line C. Foreach column, determine the UseTax due. Multiply the applicable Sales & Use tax rate for the column times Line B (Total Purchase Amount).

IMPORTANT: Retain a copy of this claim for Sales and Use Tax purposes.
Refund claims must be submitted with acceptable proof of diesel taxes paid at the time of purchase and non-taxable use.

Mail this claim to the Tennessee Department of Revenue, Andrew Jackson State Office Bldg., 500 Deaderick Street, Nashville, TN 37242.



TENNESSEE DEPAR;I'M ENT OF REVENUE
END USER CLAIM FOR REFUND (PET 371)
SCHEDULE A: BULK PURCHASES

Clamarnt: Clam Period:
Typeof Nontaxable Use:
Cost of Fuel Diesd Tax
Undyed Diesd: PricePer | (Gdlonstimes Pad
Date InvoiceNo. Gdlons Gdlon | priceper gdlon) (Per Invoice)
TOTALS.
Indructions:

Do not enter total in shaded areas. Attach additional sheetsif necessary.

Cdlculatetheaverage price per gallon: Begin by totaling the Cost of Fuel column for the period. Subtract the Total of the
Diesd tax Paid columnfor the period. Dividetheremainder by thetotal of Undyed Diesdl Gallonscolumnfor the
period. Thisanswer isthe average price per gallonfor the period. Enter theaveragepriceper gallon:
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Clamant Name:

TENNESSEE DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE
END USER CLAIM FOR REFUND (PET 371)

SCHEDULE B: Other Non-Highway Use

Claim Period:

Typeof Fuel

Equipment No.

Description

Gdlons

Total Gdlons

CarytoLine3-C
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