TENNESSEE DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE

TIRE PRE-DISPOSAL FEE RETURN RV-R0000301  INTERNET(8.07)
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This return must be filed and the proper tax
paid on or before the 25th day of the month
following the quarterly period. THE RETURN
MUST BE FILED TIMELY EVEN THOUGH
NO TAX IS DUE.

Make your check payable to the Tennessee
Department of Revenue for the amount
shown on Line 7 and mail to:
Tennessee Department of Revenue
Andrew Jackson State Office Building
500 Deaderick Street
Nashville, TN 37242

REMINDERS

1) Read instructions on reverse side before preparing this worksheet.
2) Transfer the amounts reported in the worksheet to the corresponding item numbers in the bottom portion.
3) Be sure to sign and date your return in the signature box on the back of the form.

WORKSHEET FOR COMPUTING TAX ROUND TO NEAREST DOLLAR
1. TIRE FEE (Number of tires subject to fee multiplied by $1.35 Tire Fee) .........cccoeevvennnne 00
2. VENDOR'S COMPENSATION (10 cents per tire reported 0N LINE 1) ......c.cooiiiiiiiieiiiieiiie et 00
3. EXCESS TIRE TAX COLLECTED (over and above the $1.35 rate pertire) ..........ccccovviviiiiiiiiiiiiice s 00
4. ENTER CREDIT AMOUNT (FADDHCADIE) .vrrr oo oo 00
5. PENALTY (If filed late, See iNStruUCtioNS ON FEVEISE SIUR) ....ccueiiiuiiiiiieiiiiieeee ettt ettt e s 00
6. INTEREST (If filed late, see instructions on reverse side; current interest rate per annum is ) e 00
7. TOTAL AMOUNT REMITTED (If filed late, add Lines 1, 3, 5, and 6 and subtract Line 4 if applicable. If filed timely,

add Lines 1 and 3 and subtract Lines 2 and 4 if appliCADIE.) ......uieiiiieiiie et 00
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If an amended
return, check
box above

WRITE NUMBERS LIKE THIS

Keep Upper Portion For Your Records
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TENNESSEE DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE
TIRE PRE-DISPOSAL FEE RETURN

For Period Due 1 TIRE FEE 00
Ending Date
ACCOUNT NO. 2. VENDOR'S COMPENSATION 00
3. EXCESS TIRE TAX 00
COLLECTED

4. CREDIT AMOUNT 00

5. PENALTY 00

6. INTEREST ( per annum) 00

00

7. TOTAL AMOUNT REMITTED




INTERNET (8-07)

For additional information, contact the Taxpayer Services Division in one of our Department of Revenue Offices:

Johnson City Knoxville Memphis Nashville
(423) 854-5321 (865) 594-6100 (901) 213-1400 (615) 253-0600

Chattanooga Jackson
(423) 634-6266 (731) 423-5747

1301 Riverfront Suite 340 204 High Point Drive 7175 Strawberry 3150 Appling Road Andrew Jackson Building
Parkway Lowell Thomas Building Plains Pike Bartlett, TN 500 Deaderick Street
Suite 203 225 Martin Luther King Blvd. Suite 209

Tennessee residents can also call our statewide toll free number at 1-800-342-1003.
Out-of-state callers must dial (615) 253-0600
www.TN.gov/revenue

INSTRUCTIONS

GENERAL: In accordance with the Solid Waste Management Act of 1991, a pre-disposal fee of $1.35 per tire is imposed on each
person (business) making retail sales of new tires in this state. Sales of new tires for use on motor vehicles used on
streets or highways, including automobiles, motorcycles, trucks, trailers, semi-trailers, farm equipment and construc-
tion machinery are subject to the fee. Used tires, recaps, retreads, and tires for vehicles which are propelled solely by
human muscular power, such as bicycles, are exempt. Also exempt are tires sold "for resale" that are properly supported
by a sales tax resale certificate.

DUE DATE: Dealers will be required to file a quarterly return and pay the fee on or before the 25th day of the month following the close
of the period set out below:

PERIOD DUE DATE

October 1 through December 31 January 25
January 1 through March 31 April 25
April 1 through June 30 July 25

July 1 through September 30 October 25

TAXPAYER/TAX PREPARER'S SIGNATURE: You must sign and date your return. Paid preparers (accountants, attorneys, etc.)
must also sign the return.

FILING: Make your check payable to the Tennessee Department of Revenue for the amount shown on Line 7 of the return and
mail with the return to: Tennessee Department of Revenue, Andrew Jackson State Office Building, 500 Deaderick Street,
Nashville, TN 37242. NOTE: The payment of the tax by Electronic Funds Transfer (EFT) does not relieve you of filing
a timely tax return.

AMENDED RETURNS: If this return is an "Amended Return," please indicate "Period Ending" and check the appropriate box on
the front of the form.

COMPUTATION OF TAX:

Line 1: Multiply the number of tires subject to the fee by $1.35 to determine the TIRE FEE.

Line 2: Deduct 10 cents for each tire reported on Line 1, if the return is filed by the appropriate due date (January 25, April 25,
July 25, and October 25) to determine VENDOR'S COMPENSATION. No deduction from the fee will be allowed if such
report or payment is delinquent.

Line 3: Enter any excess tire tax collected that exceeds the $1.35 rate per tire.
Line 4: Enter the amount of any outstanding CREDIT AMOUNT of tire fee previously notified by the department.
Line 5: If filed late, PENALTY is computed at 5% of the fee (Lines 1 and 3 minus the credit on Line 4) for each 30-day period

that the return is delinquent. Total penalty is not to exceed 25% of the tax due; the minimum penalty is $15.00 regardless
of the amount of tax due or whether there is any tax due.

Line 6: If filed late, compute INTEREST at the current rate on the tax (Lines 1 and 3 minus the credit on Line 4, from the due
date to the date paid.
Line 7: If filed late, add Lines 1, 3, 5, and 6 and subtract Line 4 if applicable. If filed timely, add Lines 1 and 3 and subtract Lines

2 and 4 if applicable.

Check appropriate box
and fill in number below:
<« FEIN or SSN)»

Under penalties of perjury, | declare that | have examined this report, and to the best of my
knowledge and belief, it is true, correct, and complete.

. . T S Signat
If your account number is not preprinted on the front of the axpayers signature bate

A return, enter your federal employer identification number
(FEIN) or social security number (SSN) inthe spaces above.

Signature of Preparer other than Taxpayer Date

Tax Preparer's Address Phone Number




