

Seasonal Consumer Fireworks Executive Signature List

Tennessee law requires that all permit applications for the retail sale of consumer fireworks be signed by the chief executive officer of the county or municipality in which the fireworks are to be sold. To fulfill the requirement of state law, jurisdictions across the state were provided an option to be included on a public list regarding the retail sale of seasonal consumer fireworks. Counties and municipalities had an opportunity to outline if consumer fireworks are allowed to be sold in their jurisdiction listing any potential local restrictions with an ability to be included on an approved signature list. By designating that retail sales of consumer fireworks are allowed in a jurisdiction and electing to make that information public to potential applicants, an applicant will not be required to obtain the signature of the chief executive officer or their designee. The list below also contains jurisdictions who do not allow the sale of consumer fireworks.

Disclaimer: The information provided herein was provided to the Tennessee State Fire Marshal's Office by the chief executive officer of the county or municipality, or designee, from the jurisdictions listed. Some jurisdictions (those marked with an "*") provided municipal or county requirements or regulations regarding the sale of fireworks within that jurisdiction. Please note the information contained herein is subject to change by the chief executive officer of the county or municipality, and it may be advisable to verify local requirements with a municipality or county directly before submitting an application for licensure.

Counties

The following counties are included on the list and <u>do not allow for the sale of consumer fireworks</u>:

Anderson County Fayette County Hamblen County

The following counties are included on the list and <u>do allow for the sale of consumer fireworks</u> (please note those with * have submitted their jurisdiction has local requirements but check with all jurisdictions for possible additional requirements):

Bedford County Benton County Bledsoe County Campbell County Cannon County Carter County Chester County Chester County Coffee County Cumberland County Decatur County Dekalb County Dyer County Fentress County

Giles County Grainger County Greene County Grundy County Hardin County Henderson County Henry County Jackson County Jefferson County Johnson County Lake County Lauderdale County Lawrence County Macon County Marion County McMinn County **Meigs County Overton County** Perry County Putnam County Rhea County **Roane County Rutherford County*** Sevier County Sullivan County* Trousdale County Union County Van Buren County Warren County Weakly County

Municipalities

The following municipalities are included on the list and <u>do not allow for the sale of consumer</u> <u>fireworks</u>:

Athens Brentwood Chattanooga (Hamilton) Cumberland City Cumberland Gap Dayton Decatur Dyersburg Franklin Ripley Jonesborough Oak Ridge White Pine

The following municipalities are included on the list and <u>do allow for the sale of consumer fireworks</u> (please note those with * have submitted their jurisdiction has local requirements but check with all jurisdictions for possible additional requirements):

Algood* Ashland City Baxter **Bean Station** Bolivar Centerville Charlotte Clarksville* Columbia* Cookeville* Decherd Dresden Fairview* Fayetteville Henning Henry Hollow Rock Kenton Lexington* Linden Lobelville* Loretto Manchester* Maryville* Maynardville* McKenzie Mount Pleasant* Mt. Juliet Munford Nolensville Oakland* Parsons Palmer Philadelphia Plainview **Pleasant View** Portland Savannah* Shelbyville* South Fulton South Pittsburg

Troy Vonore Westmoreland White House Winchester* Winfield

> List updated: June 10, 2024 Authorization No. 335509 (04/18)