TREC – A
WORKSHEET

REVISED 07/1/2016

Tennessee Real Estate Commission (TREC)

500 James Robertson Parkway Nashville, Tennessee 37243-1151 (615) 741-2273 or (800) 342-4031 Email <u>Trec.Info@TN.Gov</u> www.tn.gov/commerce/boards/trec

EDUCATIONAL AND EXAMINATION EVALUATION WORKSHEET AND PRELIMINARY APPLICATION

Non-Resident and Resident Candidates Currently or Previously Licensed in another Jurisdiction

Name		SSN		DOB	
Resident Address_					
	Street	City	County	State	Zip
Mailing Address_					
	P.O. Box Only	City	County	State	Zip
Phone (O)(H)			(Fax)	(E-Mail)	
jurisdictio IF NO. S (Availabl IF YES.	TOP. You cannot use e on our website) for list the state(s), license	YES \[\] o this form. license requ	or NO \(\bigcirc\) See page 3 of PSI uirements.	's Candidate Info	ormation Bulletin
	o question 2. Certification of Lice LICENSE				ave held a license. PIRATION DATE
	rrently live in Tenness		YES □ OR	NO 🗌	
Signature			Date		

PART B. NONRESIDENT/RESIDENT LICENSING

- 1. Applicant must obtain a Certification of Licensure or License History from every state listed in PART A, Question 1. (must have been issued within 6 months prior to application and include education, examination source, and score)
- 2. If you answered A (Affiliate Broker) to PART A, Question 1, go directly to Section (a) of this part. If you answered B (Broker) to PART A, Question 1, go directly to Section (b) of this part.

Section (a) (Affiliate Broker)

- 1. Affiliate Broker candidates must provide proof of satisfactory completion of ninety (90) hours of real estate education which includes at least thirty (30) hours of real estate principles and the Tennessee 30hour Course for New Affiliates (CNA). The remaining 30 hours can be approved electives. Education hours must be accepted for credit by the resident state of licensure before being considered for credit by TREC. Candidates must provide copies of certificates if the education is not included on the Certification of Licensure or License History form(s).
- 2. Affiliate Broker candidates must provide proof of passing a national real estate examination since June 30, 1980, (minimum passing score of 70%) on the national or uniform section of the examination in order to be granted a waiver of the uniform section. If the state where you tested creates their own examination, you will be required to take both parts of the Tennessee exam.
- 3. Applicant must attach Certification of Licensure or License History form(s) to Page 1 of this form and send to TREC.
- 4. After review by staff, an approval to take the Tennessee section of the exam will be generated by TREC and you will be notified.
- 5. Applicant must take and pass the Tennessee section of the affiliate or broker examination. Passing the examination will generate an application for a license.
- 6. All Affiliate Broker candidates must pass the Tennessee law section of the Tennessee Examination (minimum passing score of 70%).
- 7. Passing the examination will generate an application for a license.
- 8. Submit the completed application with all required documentation. Applications are subject to the approval of the TREC pursuant to the TN Broker License Act of 1973 and the Rules and Regulations promulgated thereunder.

Section (b) (Broker)

- 1. Broker candidates must provide proof of satisfactory completion of one hundred twenty (120) hours of real estate education including at least thirty (30) hours of real estate office and brokerage management or equivalent. Education hours must be accepted for credit by the resident state of licensure before they will be considered for credit by TREC. Candidates must provide copies of certificates if the education in not included on the certification.
- 2. Provide proof of having an active real estate license for at least three (3) years. (must be included on certification of licensure)
- 3. Broker candidates must provide proof of passing a national real estate examination since June 30, 1980, (minimum passing score of 75%) on the national or uniform section of the examination in order to be

granted a waiver of the uniform section. Score must show on certificate of licensure. If the state where you tested creates their own examination, you will be required to take both parts of the Tennessee exam.

- 4. Applicant must attach Certification of Licensure or License History form(s) to Page 1 of this form and send to TREC.
- 5. After review by staff, an approval to take the Tennessee section of the exam will be generated by TREC and you will be notified.
- 6. All Broker candidates must pass the Tennessee law section of the Tennessee examination (minimum passing score of 75%).
- 7. Passing the examination will generate an application for license.
- 8. You must submit the application. Applications are subject to the approval of TREC pursuant to the TN Broker License Act of 1973 and the Rules and Regulations promulgated thereunder.

While this information is deemed correct, the laws, policies, and regulations do change and such changes might not be reflected on this instruction sheet