TENNESSEE DEPARTMENT OF CORRECTION
VISITATION APPLICATION

New Application
Update Application

Inmate Name TDOCID Institution

READ CAREFULLY: All questions must be answered. Any omissions or falsifications, including relationship and prior convictions, will be considered sufficient
reason to deny approval or to withdraw approval of the visitor. Please attach recent photograph in lower left-hand corner or application will not be processed.
Return this form to the warden of the above noted institution. This application will become part of the inmate’s institutional record under the provision of T.C.A. 4-
3-606 and 4-6-140. It will be considered a public record available for review by the general public, subject to the procedures established in the above cited
statutes. All visitor applicants are subject to a NCIC background check. Applications must be updated every two years (24 months).

Last Name First Name Middle Name
Address City State & Zip
CIMarried O Single I Divorced

[CIMale or[] Female

Telephone Number Marital Status

Height Weight Date of Birth Driver’s License # and State of Issue
Race Hair Color Eye Color Complexion
[JA (Asian or Pacific Islander) [JIBLN (Blonde/Strawberry) CIBAL (Bald) CIBLK (Black) BLU [JALB (Albino) [JFAR (Fair)
1B (Black) CIGRY (Gray/Partially Gray) CIBLK (Black) | (Blue) [IBLK (Black) LBR
[JH (Hispanic) JRED (Red/Auburn) JOBRO [JBRO (Brown) [JGRN (Green) (Light Brown)
J1 (American Indian/Alaskan (Brown) CIGRY (Gray) [OHAZ | UIDRB (Dark Brown) [JLGT (Light)
Native) [JSDY (Sandy) CIWHI (White) | (Hazel) [IMBR (Medium Brown) DRK
W (White) CIMUL (Multicolored) (Dark)
Relationship to Inmate
JAP (Adoptive [IDA (Daughter) IFR (Friend) [JHS (Half Sister) NI (Niece) [JSM (Step Mother) W1 (Wife)
Parent) OIDI (Daughter-in- m[ch) OHU (Husband) [JSB (Step Brother)  CISN (Son)
LIAU (Aunt) Law) (Granddaughter) LG (Legal Guardian) ~ [ISD (Step [ISO (Son-in-Law)
[JBL (Brother-in-Law) ~ [JFA (Father) UIGF (Grandfather) L (Mother-in-Law) Daughter) ISR (Step Sister)
OBR (Brother) OFC (Foster Chl|d) el MO (Mother) ISF (Step Father) Jss (Step Son)
CICL (Clergy) OFL (Fatherin-Law)  (Grandmother) CINE (Nephew) sl (Sister) CIUN (Uncle)
[ICO (Cousin) CIFP (Foster Parent) S (Grandson) ISL (Sister-in-Law)
[JHB (Half Brother)
Are you currently on the visiting list of an inmate confined in the Tennessee Department of Correction? Yes No
If yes, what is his/her name: TDOC ID: Relationship:
Are you now, or have you ever been an employee or contract employee of the TDOC? Yes No. Ifyes, when?

Have you ever been suspended from visitation? Yes No If yes, list reason below:
Have you ever been convicted of a
felony? Yes No. Ifyes, please list offense(s), date, location disposition/sentence and TDOC ID if applicable:

If you have a prosthetic device, pacemaker or defibrillator, you may be required to submit a copy of a physician statement.

Attach a recent photo of yourself only here.
Photo must be of quality that can be used for
identification purposes. No black & white
photographs or pictures copied from copy

YOUR SIGNATURE: DATE:

If you are under 18 years of age, your parent or legal guardian’s approval must be indicated by
notarized signature. If signed by legal guardian, a copy of certified court order granting guardianship
must be attached.

Visitors’ handbooks are available upon receipt of a self-addressed stamped envelope with this application.

machine.
____ Approved
_____ Disapproved DATE:
Warden/ Superintendent/Designee
____Approved
____ Disapproved DATE:

Warden/Superintendent Signature
(required only if disapproved by designee)

(DUpTCATE as NEEUeT]




TENNESSEE DEPARTMENT OF CORRECTION
VISITATION APPLICATION

PARENTAL CONSENT/RELEASE FOR MINOR'’S VISITATION (For children under 18 years of age, please fill out completely, have notarized
by a notary public, lawyer, or local postal official)

Inmate Name TDOCID Institution

This form must be completed by the custodial parent/legal guardian and properly notarized for minor children (under 18 years of age) to visit an
inmate when the custodial parent/legal guardian is unable, or unwilling to visit and accompany the minor child. The child may visit only with the
authorized person named below, who is over 18 years of age and who must also be on the approved visitation list of the inmate they wish to
visit. Permission is granted for the child to be searched.

Minor’s Name Date of Birth Relationship of Child to Inmate
Approved Escort/Guardian Guardian’s Date of Birth
Signature of Custodial Parent/Legal Guardian Date

STATEMENT OF NOTARY PUBLIC

Subscribed to, and sworn before me on this day of 20

My commission expires on

Notary Public

XC: Visitation File
Inmate
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