## STATE OF TENNESSEE



### BUREAU OF ETHICS AND CAMPAIGN FINANCE TENNESSEE ETHICS COMMISSION

WRS Tennessee Tower, 26<sup>th</sup> Floor 312 Rosa L. Parks Avenue Nashville, TN 37243-1360 (615) 741-7959 Fax: (615) 532-8905

www.tn.gov/tec

BOARD MEMBERS Charles Traughber, Chair Tammy S. White, Secretary Stacey Floyd-Thomas Duane Gilbert Martin G. McCain Lynn Richardson EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR Bill Young

# **PUBLIC NOTICE**

The Tennessee Ethics Commission ("Commission") will meet on Thursday, February 8, 2024, for its regularly scheduled meeting. The meeting will begin at **9:00 a.m.** (**CST**) at the Tennessee Tower, 312 Rosa L. Parks Avenue, Nashville, TN, 37219, in the Nashville Room of the 3<sup>rd</sup> Floor Conference Center. Participants and members of the public (including press members), will be allowed to dial in telephonically, the dial in number is 615-253-0014. If you wish to dial in, please contact Bureau Chief of Staff Janet Williams at <u>janet.williams@tn.gov</u> by no later than Thursday, February 1, 2024, so the Commission will have a list of dial in participants. Pursuant to T.C.A. 3-6-103, the agenda has been published on the Ethics Commission website at least five (5) business days prior to the date of the meeting. Please note this meeting will be recorded.

The agenda for the meeting is as follows:

- 1. Approval of September 21, 2023 minutes
- 2. Election of Officers
- 3. Lobbyist Audits (2022)

Katie Ashley
Zachary Bates
Dawne Bunn
Debra Chew
Megan Cooper
Danielle D'Alessandro

Hope Diauto
Marth Gentry
Cebriet Harrell
Henry Hildebrand
Olivia Imhoff
Meghan Kissell
Jordan Long

Mia McNeil Virginia Nash Nawel Noor Bobby Pitts Roy Pura

Virginia Raffield Maurice Rigsby Joshua Shaffer

George Everett Sinor Lindsey Walter

Gayle Williams

#### 4. Reconsiderations

Vicki Anderson – 2023-274 Dustin L. Baker – 2023-187 Amy Rogers Dodson – 2023-336 Steve Greene – 2023-299 Roy Dale Hagan – 2023-303 D. Marty Lasley – 2023-312

Hal Mosier – 2023-325 Bill Phillips – 2023-327 Margaret Elizabeth Pritchard – 2023-329 Frederick Tappan – 2023-080 Wayne White - 2023-344

Leo Bonner – 2024-005

Natisha Brooks – 2024-006

#### **5.** Informal civil penalty assessment proceeding - Local Candidates

Paul Young - 2024-001 Scott McCormick – 2024-002 James M. Harvey, Sr. – 2024-003 Marion LaTroy Williams – 2024-012 Jerred Price – 2024-010

Jeff Feldman - 2024-007 Will Frazier – 2024-008 JP Parks – 2024-009 Keith Austin – 2024-004 Dee Reed – 2024-011

#### 6. Informal civil penalty assessment proceeding – Local Officials

Robin Burks – 2024-013 William Byrd – 2024-014

#### 7. Informal civil penalty assessment proceeding – State Candidate

David Hooven - 2024-015

#### 8. Informal civil penalty assessment proceeding – Lobbyists

M S Alcorn – 2024-016 Josh Helton – 2024-017

#### 9. Informal civil penalty assessment proceeding – Employer of Lobbyist

Abbott Laboratories – 2024-018 For All, Inc. -2024-019Empower Electric – 2024-020 Thentia – 2024-021 For All, Inc. -2024-022

Gun Owners of America, Inc. – 2024-023 E3 Costruction Services, LLC – 2024-024 Infostructure, Inc. -2024-025Save Our Fairgrounds – 2024-026

#### **10. Rescind civil penalty assessments**

Victor Bonds – 2023-277 Jeremy Freeman – 2023-294 Todd Laessig – 2023-313 Robert Medina – 2023-037 Joshua Morris – 2023-324

- 11. Discussion of Outstanding Civil Penalties
- 12. Discussion of 2024 Meeting Dates
- 13. Other Business
- 14. Executive Session