

## **Certification of Multi-Jurisdictional Task Force Qualifying County Status**

The Office of Criminal Justice Programs (OCJP) has funding available for Drug Task Forces whose jurisdictions include counties which have been identified by the state as needing additional services.

The list of qualifying counties is: Hardeman, Lake, Lauderdale, McNairy, Perry, Jackson, Clay, Grundy, Van Buren, Bledsoe, Fentress, Morgan, Scott, Hancock and Cocke.

If any of these counties are within your jurisdiction **and** you are requesting additional funding then it is required these counties be: (1) A party to your DRG Interlocal Agreement; or (2) Included in as a party to your DTF Interlocal Agreement prior to December 31, 2019.

Please certify your situation below:

## Qualifying County is included in current Interlocal Agreement

I hereby certify that the jurisdiction of the \_\_\_\_\_ Task Force includes \_\_\_\_\_ county which has been identified as needing additional services. At the time of application this jurisdiction is a party to our interlocal agreement.

or

## Qualifying County is not included in current Interlocal Agreement

I hereby certify that the jurisdiction of the \_\_\_\_\_\_ Task Force includes \_\_\_\_\_\_ to solve the prior to county which has been identified as needing additional services. At the time of application this jurisdiction is not a party to our interlocal agreement but we intend to include them prior to December 31, 2019. I understand that a failure to include the named county by December 31, 2019 will result in a loss of the additional funds included for the purpose of providing services to the named jurisdictions above.

Authorized Official of the Applicant Agency

Date

Print Name and Title of Authorized Official