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NONPAYMENT OF COUNCIL OPERATIONS FEE POLICY 

______________________________________________________ 

The Tennessee Council for Hearing Instrument Specialists recognizes that a licensee may 

unintentionally fail to pay the Council operations fee.  Rule 1370-02-.06(1)(b) requires that a 

licensee pay a fee of $300.00 by the last day in the licensee’s birth month in the licensee’s non-

renewal year.  The Council has adopted the following procedures for addressing nonpayment of 

the Council operation fee: 

 

1. Licensees shall be given a 90 day grace period from the date on which the fee was due to 

pay the fee in full.  No further action shall be taken if payment in full is made within the 

90 day grace period. 

 

2. If the licensee has not paid the fee in full within 60 days after the passage of the due date, 

the Council’s administrative staff shall send a letter advising the licensee that he or she 

has 30 days remaining to pay the fee in full or face disciplinary action. 

 

3. If the licensee fails to pay the fee in full within the 90 day grace period, the matter shall 

be referred to the Office of Investigations who shall open a complaint on the licensee.  It 

is the Council’s position that failure to pay the fee in full within the 90 day grace period 

shall constitute grounds to suspend a license and to levy a civil penalty in the amount of 

$100.00.     
 

This Policy Statement was adopted by the Tennessee Council for Licensing Hearing 

Instrument Specialists on the 16
th

 day of July, 2013. 


