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Hearings will be conducted in the manner prescribed by the Uniform Administrative Procedures Act, T.C.A. § 4-5-204. For questions and
copies of the notice, contact the person listed below.

Agency/Board/Commission: | Board of Optometry
Division:
Contact Person: | Eric Winters, Senior Associate Counsel
Address: 665 Mainstream Drive, Nashville, Tennessee 37243
Phone:  (615) 532-7176

Email: = Eric.Winters@tn.gov

Any Individuals with disabilities who wish to participate in these proceedings (to review these filings) and may require aid
to facilitate such participation should contact the following at least 10 days prior to the hearing:
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710 James Robertson Parkway,
Address: Andrew Johnson Building, 5" Floor, Nashville, Tennessee 37243

Phone: (615) 741-6354
Email: = Marci.Martinez@tn.gov
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Address 2: | 665 Mainstream Drive, Iris Conference Room
City: | Nashville, Tennessee

Zip: | 37243
Hearing Date: | 01/10/2024
Hearing Time: | 9:00 A.M. _X _CST/CDT ____EST/EDT
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Rule(s) (ALL chapters and rules contained in filing must be listed here. If needed, copy and paste additional tables to
accommodate multiple chapters. Please make sure that ALL new rule and repealed rule numbers are listed in the chart
below. Please enter only ONE Rule Number/Rule Title per row)

Chapter Number | Chapter Title

1045-02 General Rules Governing the Practice of Optometry
Rule Number Rule Title
1045-02-.01 Fees
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Chapter 1045-02
General Rules Governing the Practice of Optometry

Amendments

Rule 1045-02-.01 Fees is amended by deleting subparagraphs (1)(a) and (1)(d) in their entirety and substituting instead the
following language, so that as amended, the new subparagraphs shall read:

(1) (a) Application Fee - A non-refundable fee to be paid
each time an application for initial licensure is filed. $150.00

(d) Licensure Renewal Fee - A non-refundable fee to be $175.00
paid biennially by all licensees except Inactive Volunteers.
This fee also applies to licensees who reactivate a retired
license or who reactivate an inactive license.

Authority: T.C.A. §§ 9-4-5117, 63-8-112, 63-8-115, and 63-8-119.
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1045-02-.01 FEES

(1) The fees authorized by the Optometry Practice Act (T.C.A. §§ 63-8-101, et seq.) and other
applicable statutes to be established in amount by the Board are established as follows:

(a)

Application Fee - A non-refundable fee to be paid

each time an application for initial licensure is filed. $150.00250.00
(b) Reinstatement Fee - A non-refundable fee to be paid
each time an application for reinstating an expired $200.00
license is filed.
(c) Duplicate Licensure $25.00
(d) Licensure Renewal Fee - A non-refundable fee to be $175.00275-00
paid biennially by all licensees except Inactive Volunteers.
This fee also applies to licensees who reactivate a retired
license or who reactivate an inactive license.
(e) Biennial State Regulatory Fee $10.00
(f) Inactive Volunteer Licensure Renewal Fee $0.00
(2) All fees may be paid in person, by mail or electronically by cash, check, money order, or by credit

and/or debit cards accepted by the Division. If the fees are paid by certified, personal or corporate
check they must be drawn against an account in a United States Bank, and made payable to the
Tennessee Board of Optometry.

Authority: T.C.A. §§ 4-3-1011(b), 4-5-202, 4-5-204, 9-4-5117,:63-8-111, 63-8-112,63-8-112(1), 63-8-115,
and 63-8-119,63-8-128,_and 63-8-133,





