

BER 114

## TENNESSEE DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE Application for Certificate of Registration for Beer Wholesalers

## Tennessee beer wholesalers must provide a bond in an amount up to \$10,000 with the application and appropriate fee.

Legal Name of Applicant	al Name of Applicant		FEIN or SSN		
DBA Name (if different from above)					
Business Location Address (physical address only; no P.O. Box)		City	State	ZIP Code	
Mailing Address		City	State	ZIP Code	
Business Telephone Number	Business Fax Number		Business Email Address		
Contact Name	Contact Telephone Number		Contact Email Address		
Is business located inside city limits?	Yes No	If yes, specify city:			
Гуре of Ownership:					
Sole Proprietorship	Limited Liability Company (choose type below)		Corporation (choose type below)		
Marital Joint Ownership	Multi-Member LLC		Tennessee Domestic Corporation		
Estate/Trust	Single Member LLC	Single Member LLC		Foreign Corporation	
	Professional LLC		S Corporation		
Partnership (choose type below)					
General Partnership					
Limited Partnership					
Limited Liability Partnership					
dentify owners, officers, or par	tners (if more space	is required attach a	dditional sheets)		
Name		Name			
Address		Address			
City State	ZIP Code	City	State	ZIP Code	
phone Number		Telephone Number			
1. Application fee (\$20)					
2. Penalty (see instructions)					
3. Total amount due (add Lines 1	and 2)				
Jnder penalties of perjury, I decla	are that the statement	ts in this application	are true and correct to	the best of n	

knowledge and belief. This application applies only to the specified business and location listed hereon.

## Instructions: Application for Certificate of Registration for Beer Wholesalers

Every beer wholesaler distributing beer in Tennessee must register each location with the Department of Revenue before beginning business and must renew its registration each year. The registration or renewal must include an annual registration fee of **\$20**. Beer is defined as any alcoholic beverage, other than wine, that has an alcohol content of 8 percent or less by weight.

In addition to the registration fee, every Tennessee beer wholesaler must furnish a bond payable to the Department based on its highest month's sales of the previous year, or if this is a new registration, based on its estimated sales, up to \$10,000. In no event is the bond required to exceed \$10,000.

The application along with the appropriate fee payment from Line 3 and the bond amount is due within 20 days following the beginning of business and on or before January 20 of each subsequent year. Taxpayers should file and make their payments online by visiting the Department's website at www.tn.gov/revenue. Alternatively, they may mail applications and payments to the address listed below.

Tennessee Department of Revenue Andrew Jackson State Office Building 500 Deaderick Street Nashville, TN 37242

## Application

Complete the form with the wholesaler's business information.

- Line 1: Enter **\$20**.
- Line 2: Penalty is calculated at a rate of \$5 a month, or portion thereof, that an application is delinquent, up to a maximum of \$20. If your application is filed after January 20 or more than 20 days after commencement of business, whichever is applicable, enter the appropriate penalty amount.
- Line 3: Add Lines 1 and 2.