
TENNESSEE DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE
MONTHLY CRUDE OIL AND NATURAL GAS TAX RETURN

SEV
500

ACCOUNT NO.Taxable Period

Due Date

REMINDERS
1) Please read instructions on reverse side before preparing this return.
2) Transfer the amounts reported from Schedule A from reverse side.
3) Be sure to sign and date the return below.

SIGN
HERE

If preparer other than taxpayer         Date

I declare this is a true, complete, and accurate return to the best of my knowledge.

SIGN
HERE

President or other Principal Officer                                                Date

FOR OFFICE
USE ONLY
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IF AN  AMENDED
RETURN

CHECK HERE

The crude oil return must be filed on
or before the 20th day of the follow-
ing month.

The natural gas return must be filed
on or before the 20th day of the
second month following the filing
period.

Make your check payable to the Ten-
nessee Department of Revenue for
the amount shown on Line 8 and mail
to:

Tennessee Department of Revenue
Andrew Jackson State Office Bldg.
500 Deaderick Street
Nashville, TN  37242

SSN OR FEIN

(1) Gross selling price of Crude Oil ........................................................................ (1)

(2) Tax (3% of Line 1) ............................................................................................. (2)

(3) Gross selling price of Natural Gas .................................................................... (3)

(4) Tax (3% of Line 3) ............................................................................................. (4)

(5) Enter credit amount (If applicable) ..................................................................... (5)

(6) Penalty (if filed late, see instructions on reverse side) ....................................... (6)

(7) Interest (           %) (If filed late, see instructions on reverse side) ..................... (7)

(8) Total amount remitted (Add Lines 2, 4, 6, and 7; subtract Line 5) ..................... (8)
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INSTRUCTIONS
General: There is levied a severance tax on all gas and oil removed from the ground in Tennessee.  The tax shall be three percent (3%) of the sale

price.  Gas and oil tax shall be paid by every person actually engaged in severing oil and gas, or actually operating oil or gas property under
controls or agreements requiring direct payments to the owners of any royalty interest.

Due Date: The return for Crude Oil tax is due to be filed on or before the 20th day of the month following the filing period.  Natural Gas tax is due on
or before the 20th day of the second month following the filing period.

Oath of Taxpayer: You must sign and date your return.  Paid preparers (accountants, attorneys, etc.)  must also sign the return.
Penalty and Interest: If filed late, penalty is 5% for each 30 day period of delinquency not to exceed 25% (minimum penalty is $15.00).  Interest is computed at

the current rate on the tax from date due to date paid.
Filing: Make your check payable to the Tennessee Department of Revenue for the amount shown on Line 8 of the return and mail with the return

to:  Tennessee Department of Revenue, Andrew Jackson State Office Building, 500 Deaderick Street, Nashville, TN  37242.
Amended Return: If this return is an "Amended Return"  check the appropriate box on the front of the form.
If Blank Return: If your account number is not preprinted on the front of the return, enter your social security number (SSN) or Federal Employer Identification

Number (FEIN) in the spaces provided.

COMPUTATION OF TAX
1. Compute total selling price of Crude Oil in Schedule A (below) and transfer total to Line 1 (front of return).
2. Multiply Line 1 by tax rate (3%).
3. Compute total selling price of Natural Gas in Schedule A.
4. Multiply Line 3 by tax rate (3%).
5. Enter outstanding credit amount from previous Department of Revenue notice(s).
6. If filed late, penalty is computed at 5% of the total tax due for each 30-day period that the return is late.  Total penalty is not to exceed 25% with a minimum

of $15.00 regardless of tax due.
7. If filed late, compute interest at the current rate on the tax from date due to date paid.
8. Add lines 2, 4, 6, and 7; subtract Line 5 to determine net amount due.

SCHEDULE  A  WORKSHEET
Compute gross sales of Crude Oil and Natural Gas for each county listed below.  If the county is not listed enter county in the blank space provided.

Total Sale Price Total Sale Price
County Situs Code Crude Oil of Natural Gas

1. Anderson ...................... 0100 ........... (a) (b)

2. Campbell ...................... 0700 ........... (a) (b)

3. Claiborne ...................... 1300 ........... (a) (b)

4. Clay ............................... 1400 ........... (a) (b)

5. Coffee ........................... 1600 ........... (a) (b)

6. Cumberland ................. 1800 ........... (a) (b)

7. Fentress ....................... 2500 ........... (a) (b)

8. Hancock ....................... 3400 ........... (a) (b)

9. Hawkins ....................... 3700 ........... (a) (b)

10. Morgan .......................... 6500 ........... (a) (b)

11. Overton ......................... 6700 ........... (a) (b)

12. Pickett ........................... 6900 ........... (a) (b)

13. Rhea ............................. 7200 ........... (a) (b)

14. Roane ........................... 7300 ........... (a) (b)

15. Robertson .................... 7400 ........... (a) (b)

16. Scott .............................. 7600 ........... (a) (b)

17. ........................................................... (a) (b)

18. TOTAL ................................................ (a) (b)
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