

NEWS RELEASE

Disaster Field Operations Center East

Release Date: July 2, 2019 Contact: Michael Lampton (404) 331-0333

Michael.Lampton@sba.gov

Release Number: 19-473 TN 16002/16003 **Follow us on** Twitter, Facebook, Blogs & Instagram

SBA Extends Center Operations in Blount, Hardin, Perry and Sevier Counties Centers Close in Observance of Independence Day

ATLANTA – The U.S. Small Business Administration (SBA) announced today; the extension of operations at the Disaster Loan Outreach Centers (DLOCs) in Blount, Hardin, Perry and Sevier counties.

"I encourage anyone who has not completed their disaster loan application to visit any of the centers located throughout the disaster area before the closing to meet with a Customer Service Representative for one-on-one assistance," said Kem Fleming, director of Disaster Field Operations Center East.

The Centers are located in the following communities and are open as indicated:

All Centers are closed on July 4 th in observance of Independence Day and will reopen on Friday, July 5	
Blount County	Hardin County
Department of Development Services	Hardin County Fire Dept.
1221 McArthur Road	90 Walnut Street
Maryville, TN 37804	Savannah, TN 38372
Hours: Weekdays from 9 a.m 6 p.m.	Hours: Weekdays from 9 a.m. – 6 p.m.
Closes: Friday, July 5 at 4 p.m.	Saturday, July 6 from 10 a.m. – 2 p.m.
	Closed: Sundays
	Closes: Tuesday, July 9 at 4 p.m.
Perry County	Sevier County
Tennessee Career Center	King Family Library
113 Factory Street	408 High Street
Linden, TN 37096	Sevierville, TN 37862
Hours: Weekdays from 9 a.m. – 6 p.m.	Hours: Weekdays from 9 a.m. – 6 p.m.
Saturday, July 6 from 10 a.m. – 2 p.m.	Saturday, July 6 from 10 a.m. – 2 p.m.
Closed: Sundays	Closed: Sundays
Closes: Tuesday, July 9 at 4 p.m.	Closes: Tuesday, July 9 at 4 p.m.

The declaration covers the following counties: Decatur, Hardin, Humphreys, Perry and Sevier and the adjacent counties of Benton, Blount, Carroll, Chester, Cocke, Dickson, Henderson, Hickman, Houston, Jefferson, Knox, Lewis, McNairy and Wayne counties in **Tennessee**; Lauderdale in **Alabama**; Alcorn and Tishomingo in **Mississippi**; and Haywood and Swain in **North Carolina**.

Although the SBA Disaster Loan Outreach Centers located in Decaturville (Decatur County), Waverly (Humphreys County), and Knoxville (Knox County) close on July 2 at 4.p.m., businesses and residents in any declared county can still apply. Applicants may apply online using the Electronic Loan Application (ELA) via SBA's secure website at <u>DisasterLoan.sba.gov</u>.

Businesses and individuals may also obtain information and loan applications by calling the SBA's Customer Service Center at 1-800-659-2955 (1-800-877-8339 for the deaf and hard-of-hearing), or by emailing <u>disastercustomerservice@sba.gov</u>. Loan applications can also be downloaded at <u>www.sba.gov</u>. Completed applications should be returned to the centers or mailed to: U.S. Small Business Administration, Processing and Disbursement Center, 14925 Kingsport Road, Fort Worth, TX 76155.

The filing deadline to return applications for physical property damage is **Aug. 20, 2019**. The deadline to return economic injury applications is **March 23, 2020**.

###

About the U.S. Small Business Administration

The U.S. Small Business Administration makes the American dream of business ownership a reality. As the only go-to resource and voice for small businesses backed by the strength of the federal government, the SBA empowers entrepreneurs and small business owners with the resources and support they need to start, grow or expand their businesses, or recover from a declared disaster. It delivers services through an extensive network of SBA field offices and partnerships with public and private organizations. To learn more, visit www.sba.gov.