Agenda Item:

DATE: July 27, 2017

SUBJECT: Optional Expedited Authorization under the Tennessee Higher Education Authorization Act of 2016

ACTION RECOMMENDED: Optional Expedited Authorization

BACKGROUND INFORMATION: The Commission, under the Tennessee Higher Education Authorization Act of 2016, has the "power and duty" to act upon applications for authorization to operate an educational institution in the state. For the institutions listed below, applications have been reviewed and staff has determined that all necessary documentation has been submitted. The Committee on Postsecondary Educational Institutions met on July 14, 2017 and endorsed staff recommendations for Optional Expedited Authorization of these institutions.

1	Bellevue University - Pellissippi State Community College	Knoxville, TN
2	Bellevue University - Online	Bellevue, NE
3	Bellevue University - Roane State Community College	Oak Ridge, TN
4	Ross College	Hopkinsville, KY
5	SAE Institute of Technology	Nashville, TN
6	Troy University - eTroy	Troy, AL
7	Webster University	Millington, TN
8.	WyoTech	Fort Campbell, KY