Т
Ė
N
N
E
S
S
Ε
Ε
Н
١
G
Н
Ε
R
Ε
D
U
C
۸
A
O
Ν
C
O
M

C O M I S S I O

Ν

Agenda Item:	VI.
Agenua item.	V 1.

DATE: July 25, 2019

SUBJECT: Appointment of Member to Audit Committee

ACTION RECOMMENDED: Confirmation of Selected Member

BACKGROUND INFORMATION: The THEC/TSAC Audit Committee Charter outlines the requirements for membership on the audit committee. The committee and its chair shall be selected by the Executive Director of THEC/TSAC and confirmed by the Commission/Board of Directors. The audit committee shall consist of five members with representation from both organizations who are generally knowledgeable in financial, management, and auditing matters. The committee chair shall have some accounting or financial management expertise. Each member shall serve for a term not to exceed three years, and may be reappointed. Each member shall be free of any appearance of conflict and of any relationship that would interfere with his or her exercise of independent judgment.

The current composition of the audit committee is:

- Sharon Hayes, Chair, representing TSAC
- Pam Koban, representing THEC
- Claude Pressnell, representing TSAC
- Greg Turner, designee for Commissioner of Finance and Administration, representing TSAC

Recommendation: Mr. Krause recommends that THEC Commissioner Nancy Dishner be appointed to a three-year term commencing on August 1, 2019.