

## TENNESSEE HIGHER EDUCATION COMMISSION

CONSENT CALENDAR ITEM: I. D.

**MEETING DATE:** May 19, 2022

**SUBJECT:** Postsecondary Education Authorization

Optional Expedited Authorization

**ITEM TYPE:** Action

**ACTION RECOMMENDATION:** Approval

## **BACKGROUND**

The Commission, under the Tennessee Higher Education Authorization Act of 2016, has the "power and duty" to act upon applications for authorization to operate an educational institution in the state. For the institutions listed below, applications have been reviewed and staff has determined that all necessary documentation has been submitted. The Committee on Postsecondary Educational Institutions met on April 21, 2022 and endorsed staff recommendations for Optional Expedited Authorization of these institutions.

## **OPTIONAL EXPEDITED AUTHORIZED LOCATIONS (11)**

1.	American National University	Nashville, TN
2.	Austin Presbyterian Theological Seminary	Antioch, TN
3.	Crown College of the Bible	Powell, TN
4.	Daymar College	Clarksville, TN
5.	Daymar College	Murfreesboro, TN
6.	Daymar College	Nashville, TN
7.	DeVry University	Naperville, IL
8.	DeVry University	Nashville, TN
9.	Jersey College	Cleveland, TN
10.	SEU at The Belonging Co.	Nashville, TN
11.	The University of Arizona Global Campus	Chandler, AZ